We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in York
York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

A wonderful, clean, effiecent place to stay with family. Rooms are spacious and CLEAN.(unlike others in York!!). Enjoy the pool and breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bakerman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    429
    190
    87
    48
See reviews for
517
383
66
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Stayed in Microtel Inn & Suites in early August on our trip down the coast of Maine. It's a great value for peak tourist season. The room was spacious & the simple breakfast was a great option for a quick breakfast. It's right off Highway 1 so very easy to find. There were a lot of families with kids staying at the hotel so have to expect the extra noise in the halls during the evening.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedCyclone02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

This hotel met or surpassed all our expectations. It was clean & well-maintained, and the rooms were a decent size & well-appointed. Their breakfasts were great -- more like an expanded continental breakfast. The front desk staff maintained a notebook of other dining options in the area, and were very helpful giving us directions. Would bring my swimsuit next time -- that indoor pool & hot tub looked inviting!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksimpson009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendham, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

I have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 years. I love the location and always found the hotel clean and very much a great deal. This past stay, I stayed on the third floor and it had a horrible smell of clorox like they were trying to cover something up. This lasted a couple of days. What really aggravated me was that the cleaning staff. The first day we were there, they did not make the beds because a guitar was sitting on it. They left a note saying they can't make the bed cause there was stuff on it. The 3rd day, there was nothing on the bed but when I returned to the room there was a note on the bed again that said, stuff on the bed. She picked up my slippers and put them on the bed so she wouldn't have to make it. That is pure laziness to me. I have never written a review but I don't care how cheap of a hotel it is, this is unacceptable to me.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacey410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed for just one night in October during the weekend of the snowstorm. Room was clean and the place was quiet. Good location on Rte one near restaurants, supermarket, 10 minutes from the beaches. Very good continental breakfast with wagffles, eggs, fresh fruit, muffins, etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtlmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York
3.4 km away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
6.1 km away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#1 of 9 in York Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
3.5 km away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN York Inn
4.4 km away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Address: 6 Market Place Drive, York, ME 03909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in York
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,145 - ₹ 13,170
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites York
Microtel Inn & Suites York Hotel York
Microtel Hotel York
York Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing