We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
83
27
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
27
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new owners fire pit blueberry cobbler homemade items home cooked breakfast every morning made from scratch stay there again wood paneling gluten free options hot breakfast room was clean hiking trail mid coast rustic feel late at night small porch
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We needed a one night stop and this fit the bill. The breakfast was decent too compared to the chains. I would recommend staying in the back area away from the road. It seemed like the front would be noisy. I neglected to ask for the second floor on the 2 story section and had a heard of buffalo in the room above. It was a cool night and the fire pit looked attractive, but there was no fire. Bathroom was old and in need of a freshening up. I would stay here again though.

Room tip: Away from the road and 2nd floor where the building is 2 story.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelling2havefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

This property has decent fresh rooms just off Route 1 and a friendly, helpful staff. The main reason for this review, however, is the amazing free breakfast (priced into the room rates, of course). It featured home-baked blueberry cobbler and muffins, stuffed French toast, eggs cooked to order, wide beverage selection, and a welcoming team. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pugboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

I have stayed here under previous management, and this time I was very pleased to be greeted by a friendly and helpful desk clerk. He (and one of the owners) energetically and quickly resolved an internet connectivity issue in my room. I only wish I hadn't had to leave so early the next morning; the menu looked scrumptious. Recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaineRoads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

The buildings are a mixture of updated single cabins and purpose built buildings, that have been built into three different buildings with adjoining cabins that would be easy for families or small groups to have adjoining rooms. Very clean and rustic style but with great plumbing fixtures, TV, internet access, and parking right in front of your unit. The wonderful breakfast is in the main building, an easy walk from all buildings. There is a walking trail, a fire pit, a place for croquet. Hosts are knowledgeable about local and regional resources, friendly to everyone, and made it a great place to stay.

Room tip: Location is near Rt 1, so if you are very sensitive to noise, bring earplugs - or request a room further back from the road.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We spent two great nights at this place. It is a comfortable place with the feel of what a Maine Lodge should be.The hosts and all staff are very pleasant and helpful. The breakfasts are absolutely outstanding! There were different hot homemade breakfast offerings each day.They also have coffee and muffins available throughout the day for guests to help themselves. Anyone that finds fault with this place should probably stay at the Ritz and my guess is they'd have something to complain about that place too. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Room tip: Ask for a room that is farthest from the road if you think it might disturb you.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews