We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch!”

J.M. Gerrish Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 13
Description: J.M. Gerrish Cafe and Ice Cream Parlour is a small (45 seat) restaurant on the coast of Winter Harbor Maine. The served here though simple fare is served well. We have gluten free products as well. Maine made Gifford Ice Cream in many flavors can be ordered by itself or incorporated in one of our many milk shakes, ice cream sodas, or sundaes.
Restaurant details
Description: J.M. Gerrish Cafe and Ice Cream Parlour is a small (45 seat) restaurant on the coast of Winter Harbor Maine. The served here though simple fare is served well. We have gluten free products as well. Maine made Gifford Ice Cream in many flavors can be ordered by itself or incorporated in one of our many milk shakes, ice cream sodas, or sundaes.
Reviewed 11 October 2018

This is great little café to eat breakfast or lunch when visiting Schoodic Point. My wife and I each had a sandwich and some chowder and were very pleased. A few locals there as well, which is a good sign. Take the ferry from Bar Harbor, visit Schoodic and have the bus drop you off here for a meal. Sit outside on a nice day and enjoy!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jrdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Awesome!! Menu was great !! Had breakfast there twice!! Delicious!! Staff was friendly and engaging!! Relaxed atmosphere!!

Try it you will like it!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank GrampsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This is a neat little place. The clam chowder is wonderful. Quaint, homey atmosphere. Good service. Good prices. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vaughan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere right in little downtown Winter Harbor. Had breakfast for lunch because they serve breakfast ALL DAY! Yum! Also indulged in dessert! Pumpkin and blueberry pies were to die for! Must come visit!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Trish V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

This was one of our first stops for breakfast on our trip to Acadia/Schoodic Point for the Night Sky Festival. We had a good breakfast, nothing outstanding but good and solid. The waitress was very friendly, coffee was good! Hash brown potatoes needed some seasoning of some kind but omelets were good.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed J.M. Gerrish Restaurant also viewed

Birch Harbor, Gouldsboro
Winter Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Winter Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Winter Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to J.M. Gerrish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing