We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Wilson Lake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wilson Lake Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This is a terrific place to stay - very friendly, knowledgeable owner and staff. The rooms are extra clean and comfortable. There are some great places to eat less than five minutes to stay. I absolutely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 387 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

The Wilson Lake Inn is located several Kms from Wilton on the edge of Wislon Lake. It is a beautiful setting with large gardens. That is the best thing that it has going for it other than the owners who were lovely people willing to assist with whatever was needed.

As for the Inn or Motel itself, best described as an average country motel of dubious quality. The room was small, fittings of low quality and decor was poor. The bed was of a low standard. The room lacked furniture but was what you would find in a one star motel.

Price was expensive for the quality delivered. Not recommended

Room Tip: Stay elesewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacko582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

The owners are fantastic and the overall experience was relaxing and friendly. Rooms are comfortable and very affordable. But the location, on a quiet, pristine lake, that you reach by strolling through a lovely garden, can't be beat. Only wish I'd had time for a canoe ride. It's a good excuse to go back!

Room Tip: The end room at the back is quiet and has a lovely view over the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We totally enjoyed our two nights at this pleasant country inn while attending a nearby wedding. The room was immaculate, had a wonderful view of the lake and grounds, and was very reasonably priced. It is very obvious that the innkeepers take great pride in their business, with the comfort of their guests being top of the list! While we were busy with wedding events, we deliberately took time to walk down to the lake, enjoy the beautiful, well-kept lawn and gardens, and take in the exceptional scenery. With a substantial drop in this early fall temperature from that of our hometown, we were pleasantly surprised to find very quiet baseboard heat (instead of a typical hotel/motel, very loud hot-air heater) in our room. Many thanks for an outstanding stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Chased off the highway by a storm, we couldn't believe our luck in stumbling onto the Wilson Lake Inn. On the shore of a gorgeous lake, with canoes and kayaks available for use, lovely flower gardens everywhere, clean, well-furnished rooms at reasonable rates, and very friendly owners and staff . . . were we dreaming? Now we wish we had changed our plans and stayed longer. But we will return!! It's a little piece of heaven there.

Room Tip: Gorgeous gardens everywhere. I doubt that there are any rooms with less than splendid views. Our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton
7.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Wilton
316 reviews
12.1 km away
Farmington Motel
Farmington Motel
#2 of 3 in Farmington
39 reviews
9.3 km away
Mount Blue Motel
Mount Blue Motel
#3 of 3 in Farmington
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Colonial Valley  Motel
Colonial Valley Motel
#1 of 3 in Farmington
52 reviews
25.0 km away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 2 in Rumford
38 reviews
25.9 km away
Echo Lake Lodge and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilson Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilson Lake Inn

Address: 183 Lake Rd, Wilton, ME 04294-5306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wilton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Price Range: ₹ 9,057 - ₹ 10,100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilson Lake Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilson Lake Inn is located on the shore Wilson Lake, in the Western Lakes and Mountain region of Maine. Ideally suited, for the corporate traveler as well as families. You will feel at home at our unique and charming inn with affordable rates. Open year round. Call today for the best rates. Located only 3 hours from Boston, MA, 1.5 hours from Portland, ME, two hours from Bangor and 4 hours from Burlington, VT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Wilson Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilson Lake Hotel Wilton
Wilson Lake Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing