We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good alternative”
Review of Majestic Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Majestic Regency
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Wells
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The majority of the B&B's were full this lovely late summer weekend, but we managed to find a room available at the Majestic. The price was very reasonable for the location, a few blocks from the beach and a few minutes down the road from the heart of Ogunquit. We recieved a confirmation call about 8pm to verify that we were definetly coming, got to the hotel about 930, a very pleasant greeting, easy check in. Kind of braced ourselves since the price was so low - but found a nice, clean and basic room waiting for us. The artwork is newer...but the 20" basic TV, and the flowered 70's style bedspread could use some updating (oh, and a couple more pillows on the king size beds too)...just a heads up ;-). The continetal breakfast was typical...but the donut and fritters selection were wonderful. Surprisingly a very nice stay...will probably be back in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank workinggirl124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 216 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2011

This place is very tired, weathered, and run down. Breakfast was a messy affair, and not particularly appealing with stale-looking danish, bags of bread strewn all over the countertops, and no one bussing their own tables. The "nearby" beach was over a mile away, with only permit parking. Everything in the room was threadbare... For the price we paid per night, we should have stayed elsewhere!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urmi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This place is a flashback to the 1960's. Having said that, we enjoyed it. We released ourselves to just enjoying each other (in a time when computers, and cells are in our hands at a constant)..The room was outdated, but clean. The community room for breakfast was sweet. The donuts were fresh. Having the ability to cook out, play horseshoes, play tennis and swim are nice. We brought our dog (8lbs). Very laid back, go back to the 1960's and enjoy some nostalgia.

Room Tip: ask for the best room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This motel is great value for money. The manager gave us an upgrade which we really appreciated. We travel for extended periods so are always looking for value. Ammenities include BBQ's, outdoor pool and tennis court. The room was large and comfortable. We would stay here again. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Johnmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We have friends on the beach at Moody so we pretty much just slept here. The room was clean and it was very quiet. The breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly and the grounds and pool area weel maintained. We will definately stay here again. An improvement over the place near the beach. Don't get me wrong this was not a Hilton by any means, but just a nice place to stay. Seemed great for families!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kato57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
0.3 km away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#6 of 29 in Wells
361 reviews
5.4 km away
Footbridge North Hotel
0.5 km away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
1.1 km away
Ne'r Beach Motel
Ne'r Beach Motel
#11 of 29 in Wells
165 reviews
3.0 km away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Regency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Regency

Address: 102 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-3802
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Wells
Price Range: ₹ 3,387 - ₹ 8,922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Majestic Regency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best value on the Southern Maine Coast! Pet Friendly and Kids Sleep for Free! Five acres of summer fun right on Route One. Basketball, shuffle board, tennis, large heated pool, outdoor fire pit, and outdoor movies. Free continental breakfast with freshly-baked donuts and apple fritters from Congdon's. A short 3/4 walk to Moody Beach or take an Ogunquit or Wells trolley to beaches and other attractions. Several types of rooms and suites with kitchenettes available. Come on in for a some Irish Hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Majestic Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Regency Hotel Wells
Regency Hotel Wells
Regency Hotel Majestic
Majestic Regency Motel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing