We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$217
View deal
Booking.com$218
Hotels.com$217
Travelocity$217
Priceline$226
Agoda.com$218
Orbitz.com$217
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
432
82
18
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
432
82
18
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first floor pull out couch donuts many years trolley stop pools bedroom condo units maine summer beaches housekeeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2021

Our impromptu trip to the ocean was really incredible. The Elmwood was clean, great for our family, and knocked it out of the park with live music. Our son loved both pools, the bed felt like we were sleeping on clouds, and having the trolley stop out front was super convenient.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimvT1320HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

Hotel resort was overall very nice. Apartment was clean and well stocked. Location was good and outside of busy downtown Kennebunkport. Only gave 3 stars since these units are typically built very cheaply and not very well insulated. Had people in upstairs unit walking nonstop till 1am then resume again at sunrise at 4:55am!! Totally rude! I would suggest that hotels/resorts place family’s on ground floor! Also all units seem to have big wall AC units in bedroom, way too noisy to sleep with this even on low speed. This unit is meant to cool the whole apartment and should be located elsewhere. For the price charged you should not be required to strip the beds and place all linens, towels and garbage outside the door! This is why you have housekeeping!

Room tip: Get top floor unit so you don’t have annoying people walking over you all night. Bring ear plugs if you intend to use the AC unit in bedroom
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank first-tymer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2021 via mobile

This motel worked well for us and our family. It is a motel — so don’t expect a full service hotel. However, the staff was helpful and they had lots of good COVID policies in place. The rooms themselves are dated — like the furniture, a d they bed itself was moderately comfortable, but overall the place was clean and my kids loved both pools — indoor and out. We went with another family, so it was nice to have the small play area with a swing set. I did not love that we were right next the the area where people could smoke, but honestly, it was not a big deal. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and more affordable than lots of other options!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hleahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2021

Love Elmwood. Rooms are very clean. The entire staff is very friendly. This was our second time staying here and when we returned home we booked a third. Centrally located to everything we wanted to do.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katg12140
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2021

Excellent place to stay. In the center of everything there is to see and do along this area of the beautiful Maine Coast. Lighthouses, beaches, shops and wonderful places to just relax and enjoy.Would go again any time of the year.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kes207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews