We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value hotel”
Review of USA Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
USA Inn
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great value hotel”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I recently stayed here for a long weekend. It was my 3rd stay in as many years. As usual, I was very pleased. My wife & I stayed in the King Suite building. The room was very spacious, clean & quiet. We had our own balcony. My only complaint is that the mattress was quite hard & uncomfortable. I noticed this with the 2 other stays I had here. Because of this, 2 nights is my limit. Great value overall!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pilotguy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    70
    18
    6
    11
See reviews for
55
127
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vermonter
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Whenever in Wells, this hotel is so comfortable and clean, that it feels like home away from home. Staff is very pleasant, microwave and fridge in every room so convenient and just a short drive to the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

If you want to save money by staying away of Atlantic Ave, USA Inn is a good choice. There is nothing special in this motel, but rooms are clean, service is really good and location is great. Many good restaurants are nearby, as much as a Hannaford, a McDonald, a Miniputt and a gas station.

I have only a few small complaints : my room was a bit smelly (humidity?), I had to pay an extra 15$/nt for each child (why?) and the television was way too small (14"?).

Room Tip: There is a refrigerator and a microwave in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smeag0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Thank you for your comments.
When guests reserve a room they are made aware of the $15/pp charge for a 3rd and 4th person. These charges are normal in this area. The time to object is when you make your reservation, not in a public forum after you have agreed to accept the conditions. Guests at every hotel have a choice to accept or reject the terms when they reserve. If the terms are not acceptable, they should stay at a different property.
The televisions are 20", not 14".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicopee
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed in the king rooms in the new building - nice very clean motel near beach for a good price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicopeeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

OK, we did our homework on this Inn before booking. So many things were positive we could not resist. The room was very clean. We were in the new building. We stayed for 3nights last week. We met the owner and I believe his wonderful wife, when we arrived. He had a since of humor and a wonderful smile. Makes you feel welcomed to his Inn. I need to sleep with an extra pillow and I asked the housekeeping lady for one and I had it by the time we came back to the room that afternoon. The other guests were so friendly. They have an area where I was able to get a load of wash done for only 1.00 and 1.25 to dry.
The Inn is centered on Route1 around everything you could need. We ventured out and it was easy to get back to the hotel.
My husband likes a firm bed almost hard however, I like just a firm to soft and the bed was perfect in firmness.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
1.9 km away
Footbridge North Hotel
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
3.0 km away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#5 of 28 in Wells
420 reviews
1.5 km away
Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites
0.5 km away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to USA Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about USA Inn

Property: USA Inn
Address: 1017 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,201 - ₹ 11,366
Hotel Class:2.5 star — USA Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your USA Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Usa Hotel Wells
Usa Motel Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing