We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
46
29
9
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
46
29
9
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub full kitchen cottage maine unit route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2021

The owners were so sweet and helpful. This was a wonderful base during our time in the Kennebunkport area and close distance to the airport via toll road. The rooms were clean and well-maintained. We were not in the room much but it was enjoyable and would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamer13070352448
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally Subilia, Owner at Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Thank you for giving us your feedback. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2021

Stayed here for 2 nights. Check in staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was very large, clean and looked as advertised. Near route 1 which is a busy road, but the rooms were quiet. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eileencT6174FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

This was our second time staying and we will continue to come back. The rooms are cozy and clean, like a home away from home; most rooms offer a small refrigerator and sink. The owners are very helpful and accommodating. This place is only a short distance from the outlets and centrally located to several antique shops. You can also find several places to eat within a short drive.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Antiquingislife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally S, Owner at Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to offer us your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

Been going to the Carriage House almost annually for over a decade. Owners Bob and Sally run an immaculate, well-maintained small resort with a mix of room types at reasonable prices.. If you have a family, cabin 8 has just been renovated and it has a full kitchen. The pool is uncrowded and there are games and a lovely play area for the kids. Great location between Kennebunk and Ogunquit and right along the Trolley line.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank CdnHabFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally S, Owner at Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of us. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Carriage House Motel for 2 nights. The room was well equipped and clean. Bob and Sally was really nice and warm. They even prepare our room before our late arrival. The only negative was the air conditioning was noisy and kept us awake.
I recommend this place for a short visit. The beach was near the motel and trains often drove past the motel to Ogunquit.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally S, Owner at Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I wish you would have brought the air conditioning problem to our attention while you were here. We will definitely look into it. I assume you mean trolleys (rather than trains) are available with a stop in front of our facilities which can take guests to the beach, restaurants and shops, or you can transfer to another trolley to get to Ogunquit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews