We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculately clean and delightful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Troy, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Immaculately clean and delightful!”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Imagine a beautiful room with a queen-sized bed, pretty chintz convertible queen sized sofa bed and lovely floral and wall print accents...this is what we received at the Carriage House during our September, 2011 stay....and wait the price is right at only $79.00 per night!!! Amazing...right on Rt. 1 and convenient to all restaurants, markets, gas stations, etc. Only about a mile off the ocean. Added to all the creature comforts our room also had a wood table with 4 chairs, draw curtains, a very bright and clean bathroom as well as a cooktop oven, fridge and full utensils, dishes, kitchen clothes...no stairs to climb; motels and rooms are scattered about property...hot tub and pool kept clean and heated nicely. Highly recommend the Carriage House Motel Cottages and Suites....

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marTroy_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    26
    7
    7
    1
See reviews for
32
29
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Claremont, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2011

very clean,affordable ,good family place- only drawback is mattresses. They need to be updated,
it was sort of like sleeping on a slab of concrete.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank charlene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This was our second year at Carriage House for a family vacation week, and we loved it! Quaint and immaculate cottages, each had a personality - housekeeping staff was friendly, and Sally (innkeeper) was always seen running between guest rooms attending to everyone's needs. Nice pool, small playground, gas grills and picnic tables. Trolleys stop in front of the inn, to take you to Kennebunk shops, Wells beach, and local shopping center. We highly recommend Carriage House! Vicki from PA

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vhimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarriageHouseWells, Owner at Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Thank you for your review of the Carriage House.

We enjoy having you and your family here, watching you all have such a wonderful time together.

Hope you have a great year and we look forward to your visit next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otis, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

My adult son and I found ourselves with a long weekend to grab a quick trip to Maine. We have been on family vacations to the Wells/Kennebunk area a couple of times and were looking for a reasonably priced motel. I found the Carriage House Motel Cottages and Suites here on Trip Advisor and the reviews were all positive so we decided to try them out. Absolutely perfect. The hosts are wonderful and property is so pretty. Right on the Main Street (Post Road) in Wells and central to so many activities. We went to LL Bean, ate at the Maine Diner, rode the trolley to Perkins Cove, walked the Marginal Way, visited friends in Oxford, went to the beach...fun 4 day weekend. Our room had one queen bed and one double bed, bathroom with the best shower I have ever had at a motel and my favorite - the kitchenette. Included in the kitchenette were a refrigerator, microwave, toaster, small stove top, coffee maker and all the kitchen utensils you could possibly need while on vacation. Loved it. They also have a pool and hot tub, my son said the hot tub was great. It was a little rainy and chilly for the pool but there were people in it and they seemed quite happy. This motel gets a 5 star rating from us.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhamill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarriageHouseWells, Owner at Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your visit.

While you certainly experienced much of what the South Coast of Maine has to offer, there is still much more for you to see and do.

We enjoyed having you here at the Carriage House and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

The Carriage House is the best place in Wells to stay. Very clean cottages and friendly staff. The grounds were very well kept and clean as well. Would recommend to anyone. It is located close to everything you could possibly want to do. If you are looking for a cottage or hotel room to stay at this is the place to stay! Scale 1 to 10, It is a 12!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbalboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
0.5 km away
Footbridge North Hotel
4.5 km away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
0.2 km away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#5 of 28 in Wells
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
2.4 km away
The Beaches Motel & Cottages
3.8 km away
Ne'r Beach Motel
Ne'r Beach Motel
#13 of 28 in Wells
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites

Property: Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites
Address: 1404 Post Rd, P.O. Box 988, Wells, ME 04090-4508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,006 - ₹ 11,167
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage Hotel Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing