We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
10
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
5
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We've been in the EastWinds Resort every year for about the past 20 years and have never been disappointed. We've been to a lot of places close by, having been going to Wells Beach for almost 40 years each August, but East Winds is the best value overall. You get maid service daily, even though its a condo, they are well appointed and updated often. The staff is the best and make you feel at home all the time. Treat these places as you would your own and you'll have no problems. With full kitchens you can make your own meals when you're tired of going out and fighting the crowds. We bring a refrigerator full and bring lunch to the beach daily. Plus now you get your Seaside Discount card and get as much as 15% off some of the best restaurants in ALL of Maine. We'll return year after year, for sure.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

With a perfect location just a few steps from the beach, this small condo complex is just perfect. Very well appointed appartments, well supplied and very comfortable. Shelly at front desk was so nice and helpful. We will definitely go back!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank J_Legal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We just left the resort today and had a great stay. The Condos were full with really nice people, many families that covered multiple generations. Only one tool in the bunch (didn't follow parking edicate) We stayed in a condo that faced the courtyard and payed mid 70's for off season. The unit was very clean and had a queen size bed and a couch for our child. Plenty of room in the kitchen and bathroom for the 3 of us. Didn't see the logic in staying on the outer units since the views are only of other buildings and we didn't stay in the room long enough to care. On the positives everyone was really friendly and the walk to the beach is less then a minute. The walk to the grocery store was about 12 minutes and less then a mile to Hannaford's and multiple resturants. Really good setup for long weekends and week long stays. On the negative side the Beach is a rocky one and at high tide you can't get on it. Over all we look forward to staying again.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank dremp2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

My large family had two adjacent rooms, and each had plumbing troubles. In #129, the toilet stopped repeatedly. Service (the owners' son) cleared it, only to stop with the next use (#1). This cycle repeated every day during our stay. In #130, the sink wouldn't drain for the final night of our stay, but we were able to use the other kitchen. When service was requested for these issues, we were blamed and treated rudely. More professional property management would likely help with these and other maintenance issues.
The rooms are small but fine for small families. Close location to the beach is a major advantage, and nightly rentals (rather than the typically required weekly rental) is a plus.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We stayed overnight at the East Winds after a wedding in Wells, and we found the suite very clean, quiet and comfortable. Nice living room and kitchen area, and the bed was very comfortable. Parking was very convenient, and it took us just a minute or two to walk to the beach. Highly recommended for couples or families with small children.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews