We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
East Winds Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 282
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ogunquit River Inn(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$ 195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Seacoast Motel(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 237
US$ 228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Resort(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USA Inn(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$ 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Garrison(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$ 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Rose Inn(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
10
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
4
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

With a perfect location just a few steps from the beach, this small condo complex is just perfect. Very well appointed appartments, well supplied and very comfortable. Shelly at front desk was so nice and helpful. We will definitely go back!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank J_Legal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We just left the resort today and had a great stay. The Condos were full with really nice people, many families that covered multiple generations. Only one tool in the bunch (didn't follow parking edicate) We stayed in a condo that faced the courtyard and payed mid 70's for off season. The unit was very clean and had a queen size bed and a couch for our child. Plenty of room in the kitchen and bathroom for the 3 of us. Didn't see the logic in staying on the outer units since the views are only of other buildings and we didn't stay in the room long enough to care. On the positives everyone was really friendly and the walk to the beach is less then a minute. The walk to the grocery store was about 12 minutes and less then a mile to Hannaford's and multiple resturants. Really good setup for long weekends and week long stays. On the negative side the Beach is a rocky one and at high tide you can't get on it. Over all we look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank dremp2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

My large family had two adjacent rooms, and each had plumbing troubles. In #129, the toilet stopped repeatedly. Service (the owners' son) cleared it, only to stop with the next use (#1). This cycle repeated every day during our stay. In #130, the sink wouldn't drain for the final night of our stay, but we were able to use the other kitchen. When service was requested for these issues, we were blamed and treated rudely. More professional property management would likely help with these and other maintenance issues.
The rooms are small but fine for small families. Close location to the beach is a major advantage, and nightly rentals (rather than the typically required weekly rental) is a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We stayed overnight at the East Winds after a wedding in Wells, and we found the suite very clean, quiet and comfortable. Nice living room and kitchen area, and the bed was very comfortable. Parking was very convenient, and it took us just a minute or two to walk to the beach. Highly recommended for couples or families with small children.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Eastwinds is in a very convenient location, 1 block from the beach. The rooms are clean and spacious. Compared to other hotels in the area they are affordable. We love Wells and the Eastwinds! Some of the units vod stand done remiding, we have to be choosy when booking.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dsc4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews