We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood, good atmosphere”

Litchfields Bar and Grill
Ranked #24 of 76 Restaurants in Wells
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 24
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Went here last weekend, as we often do when in Wells. Baked haddock was great, the fried oysters were yummy. Prices are still reasonable for the area. Will be back

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mandy292016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2016

I go there at least once a week. The clams are
Great that is probably why they ran out. And I live in burlington ma. And in Wells

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank colleen175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

For years this was our favorite place. Fine dining, great steaks and best martinis. Now it's just a local hang out with pub food. Seems like they are operating on a shoe string. Tonight weren't for whole clams But they didn't have any....None. How can you have a restaurant on the Coast of Maine and not have whole clams? Poor. This is a second recent try and disappointed again. Too bad they ruined such a formerly great place. They dumbed the whole thing down.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Brookie58Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Have been here several times and the food is consistently good. They have the best Reuben I have ever had hands down. The Corn Beef is a 1/2 inch slab of goodness. I love it with coleslaw ( i am just not a fan of Sour anything ). Oysters were very fresh and only cost $1 each. The wife and I ate here both days this past weekend. Hard not to stop in if you in the area food is just that good....

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1BigSwede71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

came up from ny to visit maine and stopped at a nearby place we saw for dinner. we both ordered the chicken parmesian.we both ordered french fries and onion rings instead of over pasta.When the meal came the parmesian barely had any sauce whatsoever on it. It was like a chicken breast with a little cheese. I had to ask for more sauce so it would actually resemble chicken parm. the actual piece of chicken was very tender and the onion rings and fries were very good.We ordered a piece of desert which was a chocolate toffee mouse cake. Very good.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sanitationgirl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Litchfields Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing