We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$147
Hotels.com$147
IHG$147
Priceline$147
Travelocity$147
Vio.com$147
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
43
25
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
43
25
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet hi express living room front desk yogurt room was clean would stay here again parking lot king bed hot water grocery store a great stay colby college spiders elevator tub sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2022

We arrived tired at 9 pm and ready to relax in a clean, comfortable room and that is exactly what we got. Check in was super easy and the front desk worker was friendly. We had a king bed that was super comfortable. There was also a sofa lounge chair available to sit/lay on. The room was clean and had no odors. There was a microwave/fridge and a coffee bar area. The shower had good pressure and there was shower gel, shampoo and conditioner available in the shower. The sink, counter and mirror are in the bathroom, but there was a full length mirror outside the bathroom which I always appreciate. We got up and had the free breakfast around 9 am the next day. Among the offerings there were scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, sausage links, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, cereal, muffins, yogurt, toast/bagels, cinnamon rolls and more. I thought the coffee was decent too. Check out was super easy and we were on out way. Someone mentioned that the lobby check in area is in an odd place. The hotel is built on a hill and the lobby is on the second floor. It was not too big of a deal. After checking in, you can park your car in the lot and then access from the parking lot. There is an entrance that leads to an elevator. Just remember to go to the 2nd floor for the lobby/breakfast area and the 1st floor for the parking lot.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AmyM487
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 August 2022

First of all $179 was way too high for this property. the reviews talked about a wonderful cooked breakfast. there was no cooked breakfast. the offerings were only fair at best. Odd entry into the hotel.
Woke up to an infestation of small spiders in the bathroom. When i told the hotel clerk, her response was " we have spiders throughout the property ". In 50 years of traveling, I have never encountered this. No accommodation was offered. As a Platinum ambassador, i received a drink and a snack. Really ? No upgrade. No discount for the spiders. Find a mother place even though the options are limited

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MES1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2022

This hotel was great. Nothing fancy, but everything was very clean and the breakfast options were nice. We appreciated that the hotel was a short walk to the grocery store. The hotel also had a fridge and microwave in the room which we used.

We'll definitely stay here again the next time we're in Waterville.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2022

Son and I were visiting colleges, since he's a night owl and I'm not the ability to get a suite at a very reasonable rate was fantastic. The suite was extremely spacious with a main room that included a sleeper sofa, comfy chair, and tv area, a kitchenette with a small table and a couple of chairs and a desk area. The bedroom was also big and the bathroom had a massive vanity and full sized tub. While the finishes were not quite as upscale as other higher end hotels, and there was a faint musty odor, you can't beat the space. The bed was comfortable and the shower had plenty of pressure and good hot water. Breakfast was more than adequate with scrambled eggs and sausages, cereal and oatmeal, breads and pastries. There was also some yogurts and whole fresh fruit.
One thing I did find distasteful was that everytime I walked by it seemed like one of the front desk staff was out front of the hotel smoking.

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank jennifertravelsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 July 2022 via mobile

We’ve stayed in many HI Expresses and this was by far the best one. Staff friendly and helpful and rooms were in good shape with excellent furnishings. Location is great, with easy access to the interstate. Deanna went out of her way to make sure the breakfast was good. She was very helpful and friendly and most of all, there were warm cinnamon rolls.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank beachboywantabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews