We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean, Convenient to Acadia, Great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Isleview Motel and Cottages
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trenton
Certificate of Excellence
Londonderry, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Clean, Convenient to Acadia, Great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

The Isleview room we stayed in was very clean. Yes, it is a bit out-dated but, I would rather have clean outdated furnishings than newer dirty ones. The lady at the front desk was very nice. We could not hear any road noise or other guests while in the room. I would definitely recommend the Isleview if you are looking for a no frills, very clean, comfy place to rest your tired body after visiting the Breath-taking, Aw-inspiring views of the Acadia National Park.

The beds were super comfy!
Great Seafood Restaurant across the street.
Convenient visitors center next door.
The Acadia loop road and Bar Harbor were minutes away.

Room Tip: Room # 8 has 2 double beds, a dorm sized fridge, small but clean bathroom with stand up shower, a bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    58
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
39
88
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Bar harbor hotels are very expensive. This place met our basic requirement of a good bed, clean, and good value. The room can be a little tight for luggage, but we put what we needed in the dresser and put our luggage back in the trunk. Rooms are kept very clean and owners were very nice to chat with.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joycek73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Stayed for a couple nights in August 2011. The location is great - just outside Dessert Island & very close to Acadia NP. Its a good 20-25 minute drive to Bar Harbor but get to avoid all the people that can overcome Bar Harbor during the summer season. We stayed in one of the cottages, which are on the small side but did have everything you need. The place was clean & perfect for crashing each night while exploring the area. It's probably one of the best values in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedCyclone02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

My hubby and I stayed at the hotel for two nights. The rooms are small but extremely clean with comfortable linens and a dated bathroom. The beds are comfortable, and the morning coffee is awesome. The only concrens were the hot water, it ran out the first morning, and couldnt maintain a regular tempurature the second. The other is the noise, traffic is right outside and you can hear people in the next room. This was easily remedied at bedtime by running the fan. When we come back we will stay again and try a cottage next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmw910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
166 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

The Isleview Motel & Cottages is located in Trenton, Maine, very close to Bar Harbor. The Isleview is a small locally owned business. They keep the property in good shape and the rooms are always clean. Yes, they are small rooms and cottages, but nice. We actually stayed in the motel portion of the Isleview and thought the rate was super and the place very nice.

This is a very good location. It is a short drive to Acadia and Bar Harbor. There are several VERY good Lobster Pounds around the motel. Our favorite was the Trenton Bridge Lobster Pound. Lots of good local places in the area, away from the crazy crowds in downtown Bar Harbor.

We do intend to return next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RandBTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
4.3 km away
Belle Isle Motel
Belle Isle Motel
#19 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
12.3 km away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Acadia Sunrise Motel
Acadia Sunrise Motel
#1 of 3 in Trenton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.2 km away
Open Hearth Inn
Open Hearth Inn
#1 of 2 in Trenton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.3 km away
Narrows Too Camping Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isleview Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isleview Motel and Cottages

Property: Isleview Motel and Cottages
Address: 1169 Bar Harbor Rd, Trenton, ME 04605-6019
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Trenton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trenton
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,019 - ₹ 6,483
Hotel Class:2 star — Isleview Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located less than one mile from Mount Desert Island and just minutes away from Acadia National Park. We are family owned and operated. The Isleview offers a variety of cottages and motel rooms to meet your lodging needs and budget. All of our one or two bed cottages have cable flat screen TV, WI-FI, coffee maker, mini fridge, microwave, heat, A/C and bathroom with shower. Our motel rooms offer 32" flat screen TV's and mini fridge. Our low cost budget rooms on the 2nd floor are a "sleep and go" option for adults only. We have picnic tables, grills and a campfire area for guests to enjoy. There are 3 lobster shacks within walking distance for the true Maine dining experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Isleview Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isleview Motel And Cottages Hotel Trenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing