We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isleview Motel and Cottages(Trenton)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Leona's Motel(Trenton)
US$ 108
Travelocity
View Deal
Sunnyside Motel & Cottages(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Village Motel and Cottages(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Isle Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Acadia Park Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 268
US$ 256
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
95
69
16
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
69
16
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat valueroom was cleanbar harborpicnic tablesthe ownerfamily roomcoffee makerfire pitsmall refrigeratorfamily runfamily friendly placegreat for kidssave moneykitchen areawarm pooltwo queen bedsplay area
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We just stayed a night on our way to Acadia National Park. The reception closes at 9 pm) so make sure you arrive before that. The room is extremely small and not much amenities in the toilet. The parking is right at the room so convenient to unload luggage. It is right on the road so it will be noisy in the morning when the traffic starts to build up. However, the rate is reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine B, Owner at Acadia Sunrise Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. The room you stayed in was an Economy Queen room which is small with only one queen size bed and is meant for one or two people looking for an economical place to stay near Acadia National Park. We have larger rooms with two beds and even rooms with kitchens if you are looking for more room or planning a long stay. We do arranged for guests arriving after 9pm to get their key so you don't need to arrive before then, you just need to call us and let us know. We hope your next visit is more than one night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

My friend and I stayed here one night before visiting Acadia park to save money on the higher rates on the island. Our room was clean and comfortable and the kitchen allowed us to make a simple dinner after a long day of driving. This would be a perfect spot for anyone wanting to explore the park and MDI, especially hikers and budget-conscious travelers, who want to avoid crowds and higher costs.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine B, Owner at Acadia Sunrise Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hi Connie,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad you enjoyed your room and were able to take advantage of the use of the kitchen even though your stay was short. I hope you will consider visiting Acadia National Park and downeast Maine another time and stay with us again.
Katherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Long weekend visiting Acadia. Sunrise motel was a perfect base. We got a family room with kitchenette and dining table. Clean, quite, nice garden. The owner was very kind to guide us selecting what to visit. Simple and familiar, recommended!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank francesca a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine B, Owner at Acadia Sunrise Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Francesca,
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad you were able to enjoy a few days with us and that you enjoyed our suggestions during your visit. We hope you visit again one day,
Katherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Fantastic location just outside Acadia NP. They were very flexible with our requirements and a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely stay here again if am visiting Acadia NP. The rooms are well equipped . Excellent value

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Acadia Sunrise Motel was a very good place to stay if wanting to get near Acadia National Park and or Mount Dessert Island to save money. It was an easy access if flying into Bangor International Airport. Our room was very clean and beds very comfortable. Our hostess Katherine was great.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms located backside of motel since motel is right on major highway.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lu Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews