We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
97
73
18
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
73
18
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great value room was clean bar harbor fire pit picnic tables family room coffee maker basketball court small refrigerator the owner family run family friendly place great for kids save money kitchen area planes take off and land warm pool
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Long weekend visiting Acadia. Sunrise motel was a perfect base. We got a family room with kitchenette and dining table. Clean, quite, nice garden. The owner was very kind to guide us selecting what to visit. Simple and familiar, recommended!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank francesca a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine B, Owner at Acadia Sunrise Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Francesca,
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad you were able to enjoy a few days with us and that you enjoyed our suggestions during your visit. We hope you visit again one day,
Katherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Fantastic location just outside Acadia NP. They were very flexible with our requirements and a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely stay here again if am visiting Acadia NP. The rooms are well equipped . Excellent value

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Acadia Sunrise Motel was a very good place to stay if wanting to get near Acadia National Park and or Mount Dessert Island to save money. It was an easy access if flying into Bangor International Airport. Our room was very clean and beds very comfortable. Our hostess Katherine was great.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms located backside of motel since motel is right on major highway.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lu Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Great location for Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor, with motel costing just a fraction of those on MDI. Rooms are modest but clean; ours had kitchen stove & microwave. Out back is a large yard with BBQ grills, picnic tables, a wooden boat for kids to climb, and finally, a fire pit for campfire; complete with a big stock of firewood and chairs. Some rooms permit dogs, which we appreciate. This is a well-run motel.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Pizor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

They go the extra mile. Outdoor fire pit with unlimited wood. Barby. Laundry room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms and great location. This is the best motel we have stayed on this trip. 7 miles from the national park.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews