We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
315
95
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
95
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast quiet side bar harbor room was spotless walls are thin hard boiled eggs on the rocks great setting acadia national park ocean view rooms are large ship harbor ice machine nice breakfast yogurt other guests bass harbor
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017

This is the 1st time in all my years traveling that I was able to hear the person next door snore - the moan in between each snore. The location is great - but not if you want to sleep! We book 2 room in the middle of the 1st floor - and up until midnight, with kids running on the 2nd floor or we could hear people talking out side the door to our rooms. After midnight the snore started. At 1st it seem funny but after several hours - (we even in desperation pounded on the wall) no amount of ear plugs or white noise was going to help. My mother even wears hearing aid in both ears and was waking by the noise. We end up leaving early in the morning with no sleep. We would have been better trying to sleep in the car.

Room Tip: Don't stay here - unless you can sleep through constant noise.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KC4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by the Seawall motel; we did not have high hoped and they definitely surpassed our expectations!

PRO:

- Awesome location: Overlooking the sea and within walking distance (5min) of a restaurant and a popular spot for sunsets. On the quiet side of Acadia which gives the option to explore other things than just Bar Harbor.

- Staff: Friendly next-door-neighbor staff who offer many tips and chats to all guests

- Price/value: Breakfast and internet was included; the rooms were clean, relatively big and easily accessible.

CON:

- Due to location, gets cold at night (seawind)

- Relatively remote: You have to drive ~15miles into Acadia making it one of the more remote places there

Room Tip: All good, 2nd floor must walk up stairs (It's a motel)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaihua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We have stayed here for the last three years and have been impressed with the cleanliness, the beautiful location, and friendly owners and staff every time. The natural seawall across the road is a great place to watch the sunrise. Be sure to watch out for the deer at night!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms will offer a better view and be a little quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bbatch2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Steps from the ocean and a natural seawall
Adjacent to a wetland full of birds
Near great walks and a lighhouse
On the quiet side of Mount Desert Island
Lovely owners
Great vibe
Affordable, clean rooms

Need I say more?

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rjr0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay . Spotless, convenient, friendly staff. Laundry facilities on site. Treat guests like family. A quiet retreat from the crazy world . The Seawall (part of Acadia National park)is one of mother nature’s masterpiece’s, and is across the street! Bass Harbor head light is close by, Wonderland and Shipsharbor walking trails close by.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kunkelsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews