We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome property by the sea”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tushar S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome property by the sea”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Awesome property by the sea.
Clean, Well equipped, will book again... ( hope they fix wi-fi issue soon.)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Thanks, Tushar, we're delighted that you enjoyed your visit. (Wifi will be ready...sorry for the difficulties during your week.)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles D
Seminole, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A S[ECIAL PLACE WITHIN GOD'S CREATION”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

For almost 20 years we have been privileged to spend two weeks each
September, in the Carriage House. The accomodations are excellent and the owner is a wonderful human being who bakes and shares delicious blue berry muffins. Acadia hiking trails and other "must do" places and activities are conveniently located nearby. There is a wide variety of restaurants in the area and convenient grocery shopping. You will love your vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hiking and night time star gazing
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
We, and DU, always appreciate that you have made Carriage House your place in Acadia. See you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri S
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing vacation space”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Carriage House is a beautiful little cottage in Southwest Harbor. My husband and I stayed for a week. It was perfect for the two of us. Cool mornings on the porch looking at the garden were a highlight. The kitchen was well suited for making meals at home. The location was easily accessible to all parts of the island, but on the "quiet side" which was nice and relaxing. We did not see the owner much, but he was very hospitable and makes a great jar of applesauce!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Thanks, Terri, glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope you will come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing