We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Serenity on Earth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Migis Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in South Casco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Migis Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Casco
Certificate of Excellence
10spower
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Serenity on Earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Migis is a series of understated homey cabins, where you feel like you are visiting your old aunt on campgrounds that are perfectly maintained and are incredibly comfortable for adults. Dining is in a lodge for dinner, that offers lobster every nite. Lunches are offered outside on tin camp trays with the most amazing bbq burgers, hotdogs, beans, stews, chilis and assorted other suprises that change daily. The dessert is always something delicious and chewy, something that you would see in a womens league cookbook that is warm and wonderful, also great cookies. Friday nite offers you an outdoor clam and lobster bake. So good! Rachel Ray and Bodies by Jake were there for the food the evening i went. Beyond the food which is obviously very important to me, there are great lake activities - water skiiing, swimming, relaxing, boat rides and picnics on little islands. tennis is available and before and after dinner the guests congregate around the lodge to socialize, possibly playing backgammon or cards in a very warm, friendly, relaxed atmosphere. The hosts are very accomodating and we always look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty walking try to be close to lodge. I liked the locations further away, near t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10spower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    16
    2
    5
    1
See reviews for
41
28
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Perfect for all ages. The food is first quality. Excellent service, working fire places ready to be lit(Maine nights can be chilly even in the summer) rustic, but very comfortable cabins of every size, every water sport available, beautiful lake clear crisp water, great walking and hiking near by, places to read and be quiet.Loved being with family and also having space to myself.Understated elegance. Perfect.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank topsailluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

This October we made our first visit to Migis. We truely enjoyed our three night visit: the food was great, service outstanding & truely amazing sunsets. I took out a sailboat for the first time in 35 years, it was great.

I enjoy planning driving trips for my wife & I to extraordinary places our friends have not only never been to, but probably never heard of: Mohonk Mountain House, The Swag, Old Edwards Inn & The Opryland Hotel are some of our favorites. This year Migis Lodge has been added to our exclusive list of great places to go.

Thanks to everyone for a great trip, we will see you again & bring some friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Migis Lodge is a resort from another era: Men sport jackets to the six-course dinners, guests toast s'mores at a bonfire beneath the stars, your cottage's fieldstone fireplace is prepped each morning by a "cabin boy" for a quick starting fire in the evening. Some resorts might be content to let the setting do the work, but the staff at Migis go beyond the call to ensure that whims are satisfied. The owner is an avid outdoorsman who is quietly knowledgeable and passionate about the area; he is a font of information as guests tour the spring-fed lake on his vintage boat. Upon arrival, most guests drop anchor because there's no reason to leave.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simisimpatico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Stone VA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Have been going to ME and Migis for 30 years and it simply is the best resort in Maine. Excellent service, food, recreation facilities, & staff in a lovely setting. it is not inexpensive but well worth it and is a very special place.

Room Tip: Cottages all face the lake but Sunset and Spruce are right on the water and others more set back wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Casco
29.8 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites Portland
24.9 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Auburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
35.0 km away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.2 km away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#2 of 11 in Freeport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
7.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Windham
9.5 km away
Lakeview Inn
Lakeview Inn
#1 of 5 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Migis Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Migis Lodge

Property: Migis Lodge
Address: 30 Migis Lodge Road, PO Box 40, South Casco, ME 04077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > South Casco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Casco
Price range (per night): ₹ 29,268 - ₹ 34,032
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Migis Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Migis Lodge is a Full American Plan destination resort featuring 6 rooms in our Main Lodge and 35 individual cottages, and all rates include three meals each day plus the use of resort facilities. Adult rates vary throughout the season. Our rates are PER PERSON, PER NIGHT and include all meals, activities and facilities except the use of boats with motors and beverages from our bar. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Migis Hotel South Casco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing