We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Travelocity$97
Orbitz.com$97
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
70
42
17
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
70
42
17
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast bagels main road comfortable stay maine pet roomy unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2022

Was looking for places to stay and was shocked at how high hotel prices were in most of Maine. Found this place and was pleasantly surprised. Vintage, classic motor inn type with convenient parking in front of unit. Check in took 30 seconds, staff great. Room spacious, very clean, microwave and fridge, nice tv, free wifi. Nice desk in front of window for my laptop. Highly recommend for great value, comfortable stay.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landruu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 August 2022 via mobile

This place is pristine, quiet, friendly, quaint, and simple. It's also pet friendly and smart, no carpets in pet rooms, small grassy areas.

I said pristine, and that means clean, but it bears repeating. It's amazingly well maintained and every detail is kept to a high standard.

If I could rank it higher than 5 stars, I would.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WiggyNWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 September 2021

Privately-owned motel that outclassed most of the 2 star chains. Superior cleanliness, comfort and a sincere welcome and personal attention from the owner hosts. Free cable and wifi with many stations to pick from and high speed internet service. Outstanding continental breakfast with quality food choices; no cheap junky food here. We recommend highly and would return in a heartbeat. WELL DONE, YOU!!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nleosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

We made our reservation the day before and we got the last room. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was really nice and roomy. It is well located. They have a nice continental breakfast. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oaklanding10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 June 2021

My fiancé and I traveled up to visit his family and we had a wonderful stay. Friendly staff members, awesome pool, and no complaints. The housekeepers were so friendly as well. We will be back next time we come to Maine! Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 184piperd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews