We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
58
38
16
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
38
16
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mom pop great pool slept like babies yogurt pet friendly room coffee pot excellent place to stay bit dated nova scotia front desk clerk off season hard boiled eggs fridge and microwave nice stay beds were comfortable maine furniture
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Clean room, beds were comfortable, no microwave, the rates were kind of high for off season. Needs more lights, kinda dark in the room. Stay there about 25 years ago. Nice stay back then to. No hospital rates though. Not a bad place to stay

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank point61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Room assigned was next to office with all the noise that comes with doors closing with check in and vending. Owner moved us with no problem to the lower quiet section. Room was very clean, but very musty with hideous wallpaper. Very few plugs with extension cords running everywhere.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborahdp, Owner at Towne Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

I am sorry you had a less enjoyable stay than you had hoped for. A few things come to mind. I am wondering if you reviewed the wrong property by mistake, that's easy to do. Next to the office we have an apartment, the owners office and then the first room. There is no wallpaper in in the motel except for a small portion of the upstairs rooms that have not been renovated as of yet. Additionally, the 6 rooms closest to the office have been completely renovated about 18 months ago and are almost all new, with completely new bathrooms. In our motel, the rooms closest to the office are not our standard rooms because they are smaller. As a result they are priced lower.

It is true there are not a lot of lodging establishments in Skowhegan but I am glad to say we are rated #1 in town. Perhaps one of our standard rooms would have been more comfortable for you. Did you take part in the breakfast we offer?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

The rooms look like they were just put in they keep it so clean!
The food for breakfast was good
The wifi was fast.
The management was nice
The rooms are quiet
The Bathrooms are amazing
The rooms are bigger than expected
The pool looks really good (and they clean it!

I mean why not try it out? You won't be disappointed!

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah P, Owner at Towne Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. We try very hard to offer people an exceptional stay, with sparkling clean rooms and a good breakfast. We don't have a cooked breakfast but we can let people know where they can find one close by if that's what they would like. We hope to see you again. Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

My husband went away for a 3 night/4 day vacation to Boston, and stopped here on our way home on the way to the fair. We were able to check in early, as it was a rainy day and not good fair weather. The girl at the front desk was super sweet both at check in and check out. Our room was spotless, comfortable, and to be quite honest, I cannot think of a thing we did not like about this place. Some of the furniture might have been a little dated but everything was in perfect working condition and we slept like babies. It was a very quiet place also. This will surely be our go to place if we hit the fair again as it also had a great pool and picnic area, and this property is also within walking distance of the fairground. Room came with coffee pot, fridge and microwave. Who could ask for anything more. Don't change a thing, folks.

Room tip: Room 113 is a perfect king room, was very quiet.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curtisized
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah P, Owner at Towne Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad you had a good stay, our goal is to provide a sparkling clean comfortable room , for every stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We had a nice stay in our spacious, comfortable, pet friendly room. Things are simple here; however, fridge, microwave and iron were all in working order. The free breakfast was nice and got us back on the road earlier. There is a beautiful pool at this motel too. We will return next year.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phillip_Phyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews