We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Agoda.com
$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
33
20
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
20
7
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Room 135 was covered in bedbugs. Our friends stayed there and we all were hanging out together in this room. The next morning blood spots and bedbugs were found all over the bed and our gear.

The office person, JB, refunded us for the one room but would not refund our second room even though we were all traveling together and ended up with bedbugs on all our gear.

They showed us the records and the last time they treated for bedbugs was August.

See the photos.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Skowhegan has a few motels, this one was mentioned on our road map from Maine. Good thinking, advertising helps! The rooms were OK, fridge, microwave, tv...it is all there. The service OK, breakfast with muffins. But the walls are thin! And our neighbour snored! Two nights long....Hannaford Supermarket is across the road.

Room tip: The rooms have thin walls, try another motel...or earplugs
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Always very clean and neat. Owner and staff are always polite and go out of there way to make your stay perfect. We had a refrig and microwave in room, plus a coffee machine. A queen bed and a double. There is also air conditioning built in. Shower and tub too.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 October 2015

The owner is very cordial. They have a minimal continental breakfast. Place is clean, quiet and comfortable. We stayed two nights (not consecutive). The main drawback was that the Wifi was a bit slow.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank frugal-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We were here for a 2 night stay and found the room to be well-maintained and clean. The people are friendly and welcoming. The rooms are old-fashioned knotty pine decor, but pleasant enough with a comfortable bed. The WiFi worked well for us. Don't expect a Residence Inn, but you should have a nice stay here at a reasonable price.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RS457
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews