We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
30
20
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
20
7
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Always very clean and neat. Owner and staff are always polite and go out of there way to make your stay perfect. We had a refrig and microwave in room, plus a coffee machine. A queen bed and a double. There is also air conditioning built in. Shower and tub too.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

The owner is very cordial. They have a minimal continental breakfast. Place is clean, quiet and comfortable. We stayed two nights (not consecutive). The main drawback was that the Wifi was a bit slow.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank frugal-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We were here for a 2 night stay and found the room to be well-maintained and clean. The people are friendly and welcoming. The rooms are old-fashioned knotty pine decor, but pleasant enough with a comfortable bed. The WiFi worked well for us. Don't expect a Residence Inn, but you should have a nice stay here at a reasonable price.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RS457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

My husband and I had a reservation for a 2 night stay at the Belmont and after traveling 7 hours to get there we could not find anyone to check us in. We arrived at 11:20 p.m. very ready for a good nights sleep and the office was dark and doors were locked. We had no warning that there would be an issue with arriving after 11 and considering we had a reservation and they were expecting us, we were shocked. After half an hour of waiting, knocking, calling the numbers on the website and even visiting a neighboring hotel where the super sweet lady had another number to try we finally had to give up and get a room at the nearest hotel (which turned out to be wonderful thankfully). From the outside the Belmont looked cute enough but I would never return nor recommend it based on this frustrating and disappointing lack of service.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
3  Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Very friendly, accommodated our 3 dogs, clean and reasonably priced. The air-conditioner was loud, and the window didn't give adequate ventilation, so we didn't sleep as well as we wished. This is a good spot for a stopover between the Maritimes and Montreal.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank katisaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews