We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
33
20
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
20
7
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We were here for a 2 night stay and found the room to be well-maintained and clean. The people are friendly and welcoming. The rooms are old-fashioned knotty pine decor, but pleasant enough with a comfortable bed. The WiFi worked well for us. Don't expect a Residence Inn, but you should have a nice stay here at a reasonable price.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RS457
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 September 2015

My husband and I had a reservation for a 2 night stay at the Belmont and after traveling 7 hours to get there we could not find anyone to check us in. We arrived at 11:20 p.m. very ready for a good nights sleep and the office was dark and doors were locked. We had no warning that there would be an issue with arriving after 11 and considering we had a reservation and they were expecting us, we were shocked. After half an hour of waiting, knocking, calling the numbers on the website and even visiting a neighboring hotel where the super sweet lady had another number to try we finally had to give up and get a room at the nearest hotel (which turned out to be wonderful thankfully). From the outside the Belmont looked cute enough but I would never return nor recommend it based on this frustrating and disappointing lack of service.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
3  Thank 613megana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Very friendly, accommodated our 3 dogs, clean and reasonably priced. The air-conditioner was loud, and the window didn't give adequate ventilation, so we didn't sleep as well as we wished. This is a good spot for a stopover between the Maritimes and Montreal.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank katisaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2015

This is not my first stay at The Belmont, nor will it be my last. Rooms are always neat and clean, staff is very pleasant, and prices are reasonable. It was a busy time for them, but they managed to provide top notch service for my visit. I highly recommend The Belmont to anyone who wishes to spend one or several nights in Skowhegan.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

The Hotel was recommended by friends and absolutely worth it.
Clean rooms, very friendly staff, great swimming pool very friendly pricrd and nice little town. We stayed there with our family of 4 on our way from Quebec to Bar Harbor; perfect stop!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Frits K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews