We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't think twice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pride Motel & Cottages
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Really appreciated our stay at Pride! The place is super clean and the grounds are well kept. Looks like they pay attention to every details. You can notice the owner loves her place and the manager is taking his job seriously. First thing you know when you park your car there is that the plants, flowers, and gardens are A1. It gives you a hint of what you'll find in your room. I think the rooms are not recent, but in ours, bathroom looked like it was renovated not a long time ago ; everything felt very clean, again. Not a bad word to say, we really had a great stay. If you have a family, go there. The heated pool is nice - and they have a playground next to a "gazebo" so you can watch your kids play while having a drink.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMVolta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017

this is our second time in three years,Dave and the staff were so good to us,i cant say enough about this little jem.i plan on coming back as long as they let me,LOL we found a race track,a dog show and much much more,not to mention the beautiful beach, i only wish i had found this place 25 years earlier ,i have been coming to Maine for the last 30 or so years and plan on returning with my best friend Anna for many more.

Room Tip: we had a cottage it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Loved this place. Stayed with just my husband and I for a night get-away. I really wish we didn't have to leave. Beautiful, clean and very friendly people. I am already planning on packing up all 4 kiddos when we can and heading back for another stay as soon as possible. Amazing price for an awesome place. Thank you so much!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ambadn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

My family and I stay here every time you come to old orchard beach. It is dated but clean and the staff is very friendly. It has a nice heated pool, playground for kids, and a screened gazebo for reading or whatever. Down the street from the water parks and the beach is 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a cottage. Very small but could not beat the prices. Very clean. The grounds and play area is great for kids. Sits off the road a little so you don't hear road traffic. They take pride in their landscaping. Lots of foundations and statutes. Very cute place.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank dodgehayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
4.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Scarborough/Portland
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 13 in Scarborough
220 reviews
1.4 km away
The Admiral Motel
The Admiral Motel
#12 of 13 in Scarborough
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough
7.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
9.0 km away
Higgins Beach Inn
Higgins Beach Inn
#4 of 13 in Scarborough
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pride Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Motel & Cottages

Address: 677 US Route 1, Scarborough, ME 04074-9730
Region: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range: ₹ 4,886 - ₹ 6,841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Pride Motel & Cottages 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pride Motel & Cottages in Scarborough, Maine offers ten uniquely individual cottages and seven motel rooms comfortably appointed with cable TV, air conditioning/heat, private bath, fully equipped kitchens, daily maid service, and sleeps 2 to 8 people. If you're planning a Maine vacation, we hope you'll consider staying with us - we have spacious grounds with picnic areas, a heated pool, and a recreation room with laundry facilities. Uncrowded Maine beaches, amusement parks, and fine restaurants are all nearby. We are also centrally located for day trips to outlet shopping in Freeport and Kittery, touring inland and coastal vistas, or exploring all that Portland, Maine has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pride Motel & Cottages Hotel Scarborough
Pride Motel And Cottages
Pride Motel & Cottages Scarborough, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing