We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
115
135
67
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
135
67
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanlarge walmarttv channelsfront deskbudget hotelfridge and microwavenice place to staynight's sleepno elevatorper nightshort drivecomplimentary breakfastwould stay here againthe breakfast areafirst floorloewsmaine
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Service was terrible. Wanted to change my queen size bed for a room with 2 double beds. Booked for 2 nights instead of one and breakfast was one of the worst that we have had in all of the hotels we have stayed in. Still waiting on refund for one of the nights and it has now been 5 days.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8sanford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sanford Kennebunkport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

We're so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, we do not offer a continental breakfast that is made to order but we do offer a wide variety of breakfast items that the guests can choose from and prepare to their liking (one choice being waffles).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The room was clean and certainly would meet the need of most travelers but as a power wheelchair user I found the room fails in many areas to meet my needs. There is too much furniture to turn around and the spaces are just too narrow. The bathroom is well thought out and I found it easy to use.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 1irenew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8sanford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sanford Kennebunkport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We're sorry the room didn't suit your needs. In the event of your next stay, we do have a handicap accessible room. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed overnight passing through the area. Not far from the highway... not far from the beaches. Well worth the mid range price for the convenience plus breakfast was included. Very clean Super 8 and the rooms had fridge and flatscreen. Oh and coffee 24/7 free in the lobby! We will stay here again next summer!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cyndy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8sanford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sanford Kennebunkport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We stayed here with our children and were very happy with the location. Only about 7 miles from the highway and about 15 miles from the local beaches. Our room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Staff was quite knowledgeable on the area and really helped us plan one of our days :) We would definitely stay here again! Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mustdewit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8sanford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sanford Kennebunkport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

We're glad you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews