We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday Late Lunch”
Review of Sea Salt Lobster

Sea Salt Lobster
Ranked #5 of 63 Restaurants in Saco
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 22
Description: Come In For The Freshest Seafood. Open Year Round. Lobster Rolls, Fried Seafood, Haddock Tacos, Lobster Mac And Cheese, 100% Angus Burgers, Fresh Salad, Daily Specials And So Much More! Offering Wine and Beer, With 5 Maine Beers On Tap.
Restaurant details
Description: Come In For The Freshest Seafood. Open Year Round. Lobster Rolls, Fried Seafood, Haddock Tacos, Lobster Mac And Cheese, 100% Angus Burgers, Fresh Salad, Daily Specials And So Much More! Offering Wine and Beer, With 5 Maine Beers On Tap.
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Stopped in for a late lunch before the snow started falling. Two of our party of four had the clam chowder and enjoyed it very much. I ordered the haddock fish tacos and found them the best I have had on the east coast. The atmosphere is simple but comfortable. Seemed a nice local place to enjoy during the off season. We will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl K, Manager at Sea Salt Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you so much for coming in! We're glad you enjoyed your meals and that you loved the haddock tacos! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

We went to this restaurant for the first time for lunch with friends. It was very hard to decide what to order. Everything looked so good. But I ordered the fish taco salad and my husband had the Gumbo! Both dishes were so good! One thing that I especially like is the salad was cut up into bite size pieces! I didn't need a knife to cut the veggies! The Taco was very crispy, so much so that the half that I took home for the next day was still crunchie! My husbands Gumbo had lots of shrimp and sausage along with the veggies and rice! He loved it! The servers were very attentive to us! Wish we had saved room for dessert! They looked WONDERFUL! ! ! Next time!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl K, Manager at Sea Salt Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for coming in! We're glad you enjoyed your haddock taco salad and your husband loved the gumbo!
We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Tried Sea Salt last night for the first time. We are pretty picky about our fried sea food but we do love them! See Salt portions were fairly generous so though prices were a little high, I felt it was a good value. Calamari appetizer was very good, lightly battered and fried, and so tender! Fried clams and shrimp both very good. Clams were neither greasy or gritty (love clams, hate the grit you find inside sometimes) Really enjoyed the homemade chips too. Server was a little slow and not all that friendly but we will be returning to try those paddock tacos that looked so good on the neighboring table.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SandieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl K, General Manager at Sea Salt Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for coming in! We're glad you enjoyed your meals. We are sorry to hear the service was a little off though.
We look forward to seeing you again so you can try the tacos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

When you first walk into the restaurant the fish smell hits you pretty hard, but that may be due to the colder month from keeping the building closed up. I ordered the lobster roll special and my wife ordered the steak tips and lobster tail. The steak tips were cooked well and so was the tail. I would recommend a bit more seasoning to the steak. The lobster roll was disappointing mainly due to its size. The waiter did provide excellent service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thomasduyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl K, Manager at Sea Salt Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you for coming in. We are sorry that when you walked in the fish smell hit you pretty hard, it must be from the being closed up a little more, as that is not often the case.
We have been looking into possibly seasoning the steak different. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your lobster roll due to the size. We use all fresh Maine lobster and due to cost have to keep the lobster roll with about a 1/4 of meat. We hope you at least enjoyed the flavor of it, although you would have liked it larger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Food was good and service was very good. We enjoyed the restaurant. Eat shrimp tacos. Had a beer with dinner. Casual environment.

Thank h0rsetrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl K, Manager at Sea Salt Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you for coming in! We're glad you enjoyed your meals and had very good service! We hope to see you again if you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sea Salt Lobster? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing