We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Exit 5 Motel and Cottages
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed for one night and didn't even want to do that after we got there. It was old, dingy, and generally "ooohhh." The bathroom floor was stained, the carpet seemed dirty, and the sheets on the bed were wrinkled! Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    14
    11
    9
    15
See reviews for
24
21
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Rooms not very clean. Toilet was malfunctioning and needed new tank plug and float. It was not working when we got into the room, but I fixed it temporarily so we could use it. I asked for another room, but there weren't any avail. Carpets left feet/socks dirty. Bathroom and sink area not clean and really showing age. The only good thing is price. Pretty cheap compared to other hotels in the area, which is the only reason I don't give it a lower rating. The overall problem with old orchard is the lack of decent hotels. It consists mostly of low quality mom and pop hotels. This is just another one of those....

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GianoFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exit5Motel, Manager at Exit 5 Motel and Cottages, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all comments.

Based on your feedback,I apologize for any disappointment you may have experienced relative to your room. I would have been happy if you could have given us the opportunity to serve you better.

Thank you once again for your business.

I look forward to serving needs each time you are in the Saco / Old Orchard Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We agreed to pay a certain amount for 2 nites for a room with AC. The room we got had broken AC and a mold smell. They agreed to move us and stated one amount then changed it the next day when they knew they had us over a barrel. They appeared very shady with their approach. We have disputed the extra charge with our credit card company and will hopefully be reimbursed the OVER charge-Fool us ONCE-we will never go back. Bait and switch in it's truest form.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jotro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saco hotels

Watkins Glen, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

we called to see if they had a room available for a larger family that day. We got a great rate on a beautiful 3 bedroom suite. The living area was well maintained and very clean. The only dirt I seen was in the corners of the bathroom. Nothing a wet rag couldnt take care of. The bedrooms were of a good size and the beds were super comfy. The rooms were all painted nicely and the carpets were spotless. The outdoors was well maintained and the landscaping was very pretty. The pool was open and very clean water. The pool concrete deck was a bit peeling but what do you expect of an indoor area that is wet most of the day. The brochure said there was a jaccuzi but we did not see one available. No big deal to us but others may have questioed it. they had a cute play area for kids as well as a tennis court. You need to bring your own rackets and basket ball for the hoop. Overall we had a great time and would return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robbinsw34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exit5Motel, Manager at Exit 5 Motel and Cottages, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and giving the opportunity to serve you.It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family.

I'm apologize for little dirt in your bathroom and no tennis racket or basketball. The next time you stay with us you may find the racket and basketball in the office.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you at Exit 5 again !

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2011

The motel was clean but it was 2.6 miles from the beach. A rib place right down the street which was very good. Swimming pool inside which was nice and also clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sqeakyxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saco
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
0.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#6 of 10 in Saco
47 reviews
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area
3.8 km away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#31 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
38 reviews
2.7 km away
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campgro...
#3 of 22 in Old Orchard Beach
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exit 5 Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exit 5 Motel and Cottages

Property: Exit 5 Motel and Cottages
Address: 18 Ocean Park Rd, Saco, ME 04072-1620
Region: United States > Maine > Saco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,904 - ₹ 11,937
Hotel Class:2 star — Exit 5 Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exit5 Motel & Cottages is the perfect place to host Reunions, Weddings or Special Occasions. We have 3 Quiet, Beautifully Landscaped Acres. Our Motel is conveniently located off I-95 at exit 36. The famous Southern beach Old Orchard Beach is 2 1/2 miles and Amusement Park is 1mile away. It is also near to the premium shopping outlet Kittery and Freeport. Portland city/Airport is 15 minutes from the property. We have large Play area for the kids and ample of parking. We have varieties of rooms and cottages(100% non-smoking) with different rates. We have rooms with king size bed, rooms with queen size bed, kitchenette rooms with 2 queen size bed,1-2-3 bed cottages, anniversary/honeymoon suites and family suites. All are rooms and cottages have free WI-FI,LED TV’S(72 channels),FRIDGE, COFFEE MAKER,MICROWAVE and all the cottages have full kitchen. We have barbeque grills and picnic tables outside each cottages and for rooms we have it in a common area. We have a very large heated indoor pool(seasonal). Our motel is conveniently located to grocery stores/banks/gas pumps/good breakfast/dinner restaurant/etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Exit 5 Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exit 5 Motel And Cottages Hotel Saco
Exit 5 Motel And Cottages Saco, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing