We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
40
6
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
6
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

I cannot say enough good things about this establishment. The rooms are large, immaculate, modern, and has all the amenities you could ask for. It affords great privacy and extraordinarily reasonable rates. I am thrilled that Rumford has this great place to stay. I'm telling all my friends!

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We were very pleased when we checked into our room. It was very spacious, fresh and clean with an updated décor. No carpet is a very nice look and just makes it feel cleaner. We opted for the continental breakfast which had already been left in our refrigerator and on the counter in the room. It was more than enough for us. We would definitely would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 522gracel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This B&B had beautifully updated, spacious, very clean rooms, with nice amenities. Private continetal breakfast provided in-room, with large Direct-TV with comfy sitting area. Reasonable rates and a nice family who is running the place and were very helpful with directions to local attractions. A nice stay on our trip through Maine!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 June 2017

This is a true gem. There are no other places to stay on Rumford. But that's a good thing because this place is that nice! The room I stayed in was very large, clean and and had peaked ceilings. There's a keurig, a microwave and a mini fridge in the room. The bathroom is spacious and clean. Everything looks brand new! The owners are friendly and engaging. I will definitely use this again when in town.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowlover81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Its a great place with a wonderful and interesting history. The owners were friendly, the place was spotless, and the rooms were very nice (seriously). Couldn’t ask for more. Too bad there weren't more restaurants in Rumford to augment this location.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Softshoe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews