We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Island View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island View Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Just the perfect spot, great rooms, great views, close to Camden! No complaints

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mimisfaveplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Island View Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 265 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

View: PERFECT Rooms: GorgeousService: KindestOverall: BEST TRIP EVER

Thank Lindseyloo211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

The desk person didn't have our reservation and the place was almost full. After a search, she found that we were expected the night before. In any event, she put us in the one remaining room, a 1 BR suite, at a small increase over the rate for a standard room. It was a very spacious, comfortable room overlooking a small cove. In a word delightful. This property is in a lovely setting and convenient to Camden and Rockland, but very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TLM1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

My husband and I took our first trip to Maine to consider a move there and explore the entire coast! I found this property online and fell in love and the pictures became reality the moment we got there! HOWEVER, we got there a day later than planned due to a rental car catastrophe that left us stranded in Portland. I was crushed because I was sooo excited about this place and couldn't bear the thought of loosing a day there! I called to notify them that we wouldn't be up that night and they informed me I'd still have to pay for the full night no matter what. I completely understand "policies" but was angered that our cancellation was completely out of our hands and there seemed to be no sense of customer service to accomodate us with at least a reduced rate for our missed night. We asked repeatedly to speak with the owner, but he was conveniently "out" for 3 days. We chose this property because it was not a large hotel chain and would be more personable, however, the management did not give us that cozy inn feel at all! Don't get me wrong, the place is clean and beautiful, but this experience really took away from our being able to enjoy the visit like we wanted to. We called the B&B we were to visit next and when they agreed to cancel our reservation for that night free of charge so we could stay another day at Island View. We decided we'd rather give Innkeepers like that our hard-earned money and proceeded with check-out.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed there late September and had a really good experience. The pictures are exactly what you can expect. great location "tween" places, nice view off the balcony, nice size room at a decent value. Of the five hotels we stayed at during our coastline tour, this was probably the nicest.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tyrell1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.1 km away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
4.2 km away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
220 reviews
4.7 km away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
313 reviews
14.1 km away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
233 reviews
6.4 km away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island View Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island View Inn

Address: 904 Commercial St, Route 1, Rockport, ME 04856-4233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#2 Family Hotel in Rockport
#5 Business Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: ₹ 9,046 - ₹ 14,773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Island View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Island View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island View Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing