We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the best blueberry pancakes I ever had”

La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Waldo Ave.
Reviewed 21 October 2017

La Bella Vita goes on a very short list of the best blueberry pancakes I ever tasted. Now you may be thinking: "well, their just pancakes." But these were near perfect pancakes with just the right crispiness on the edges, filled with yummy blueberries, and more blueberries over the top. All of this with a fabulous view and impeccable service. Can we go back now?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Russell P, Thank you for your generous review of our delectable blueberry pancakes! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to our Chefs. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We are at the restaurant over the weekend! I had one of there yummy pizzas and my husband had a burger with a delicious truffle sauce. We went on a night that a piano was playing, it was a great dinner.

Thank mcKim092416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

mcKim092416, thank you for your review of our restaurant! We are thrilled you and your husband both enjoyed your meals. We hope you make the short trip up from Bath to dine with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We seldom eat two evenings in a row, yet that is what we did -- and we even had two breakfasts also. This resort is old-fashioned elegance and the restaurant is too. The deco is modern and comfortable with a beautiful ocean view. The food is delicious. The bar tender makes a good pear martini. The breakfasts were just average and very over-priced. If you want delicious Italian food and wine, you should reserve ahead; even not in the high season, dinner fills up.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Linda K, Thank you for your kind words and for dining with us several times on your getaway! Please visit us again shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Great view and nice variety of food and beverages on menu. I had a great Cabernet and superb flatbread pizza for lunch. We had a group of 6 for lunch and the waitress was pleasant, but seemed very rushed. We were at the hotel for a conference and went back later for drinks. We had a waiter outside that was fabulous! Great venue.

Thank Alina-VinnieTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Alina-Vinnie, Thank you for your review and being a repeat customer during your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This is a very nice place for a good lunch or dinner. I have been at La Bella vita several times and every single time I was very sustisfied with the food and the wine.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Francesco I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Francesco, Thank you for the wonderful review! We will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing