We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch!”

La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Waldo Ave.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We ate on the patio a couple of times. It was pretty, relaxing and with good service. A salad with lobster was excellent and the steak salad was terrific. On another occasion we had very good hamburgers. The menu is extensive and the food is pleasing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank waterandmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Waterandmore, Thank you for your review and for dining with us on many occasions! We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

We have gone here in previous years but wanted to add a couple of things. This was the first time we sat on the patio, which we liked very much. Excellent cocktails and food. The thing I wanted to add was that the wines are not expensive wines, but very highly rated. Someone picking the wines knows what they are doing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank huntejk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Huntejk, Thank you for returning to dine with us! We are very happy you enjoyed your meal on the patio as well as our wines. See you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We were staying at the Samoset Resort and this restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. I enjoyed breakfast outside on the deck with a lobster eggs benedict. My lady friend had the toasted bagel with smoked salmon and cream cheese. The salmon was lightly smoked and thinly sliced. Outstanding. The waitress was well versed on the menu and the service was quick and friendly. The following day we enjoyed a quick afternoon margarita pizza and drinks again on the deck. Service was perfect. That evening we enjoyed the inside dining area with several two pound garlic butter poached jumbo Maine lobsters. The waiter paired the dinner with a bright white wine and we thoroughly relaxed throughout the dinner and desert. An amazing restaurant!.

Thank DMF56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

DMF56, Thank you for your outstanding review! We are so happy you were able to enjoy our restaurant to the fullest. We hope to see you back in the mid-coast soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The menu is varied and interesting - the food delicious - the lobster eggs benedict were amazing!! Everything we ate was perfect and the wine list also varied & those we chose were excellent! A late night pizza was delicious as were all of the other meals we enjoyed.

Thank lindaaS1685PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

LindaaS1685PI, Thank you for your review! Our Lobster Eggs Benedict and Brick Oven Pizzas are quite the hit around town and we are so pleased you could enjoy them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

If you are staying at the Samoset Resort, be sure to have dinner at the hotel's restaurant, La Bella Vita. The atmosphere is contemporary, rustic and cozy, complete with a fireplace in the lounge. We both really enjoyed our dinners. The veal piccata was among the best I've ever had. Even my salad, Tuscan salad, was remarkable. And my dessert, chocolate baldino, WOW!! The service at every meal was excellent.

If you are not staying at the Samoset, drive over there, from Camden or wherever.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joyce1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Manager at La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Joyce1023, Thank you for your very kind review! We are pleased you enjoyed your meal and experience with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to La Bella Vita & The Enoteca Lounge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing