We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
337
69
14
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
69
14
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecorated for halloweenchairs and umbrellasbeautiful viewpenobscot baynautical themethe ground floorthoroughly enjoyed our staymorning coffeeheated poolwould definitely stay here againgreat place to staystayed longersmall refrigeratorgreat roomshort drivethe location is perfectnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017

I really enjoyed my one night stay here. It wasn't the busy season, yet the room was bright, clean, and had many homey details. I could see the ocean from my room, and they had binoculars in the room for our convenience. There was a cute sea theme, but it wasn't overdone. The water pressure was good. There was a fridge in the room. It was a decent size room. Staff was very friendly, gave a good overview of the local area, and made an excellent recommendation for where to go for dinner. I would most definitely stay there again, and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: All double bed rooms are on the bottom level, which is only reachable by stairs or a sloping driveway. You cannot park by it
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jemago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Excellent one night stay when visiting friends in the Rockland area. The Inn is conveniently located just outside of Rockland an only 10 minutes from Camden. All rooms have a postcard worthy view of the cove and open ocean. Easy stroll down to the beach area at the base of the property. We had a corner king room with small fridge that was recently updated. Separate bath and sink area which we prefer. Will definitely stay here again when visiting the area. Clean, affordable and what a view!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Mainer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Owners would not refund any of our payment in spite of 48 hour notice. we had to cancel due to illness. I have stayed at this motel 2 other times but I do not plan to return. Too bad as the motel is nice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank judys1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florasuisuncity, Owner at Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

We are sorry that you are upset but these are the facts.
1. You booked your reservation through a booking engine called BOOKING.COM
2. When you booked the reservation on that site you took the option of a "NON-REFUNDABLE" reservation so that you could get a lower price.
3. If you check our cancellation policy on our website and on all the booking engines it is a 7 DAY cancellation notice, not 48 hours as stated in your review.
4. We explained to you on many phone calls that when you took the" NON-REFUNDABLE" option to book the room we could not refund the amount because the hotel will be responsible for all commissions to BOOKING.COM.
Accordingly, we are given a bad review for something we have absolutely no control over and you agreed to the NON-REFUNDABLE when you booked the room to secure a better rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Loved everything about this hotel, I would stay a week. Friendly staff, breath taking view of the bay, adorable town. loved loved loved it, can sit outside and enjoy the view with friends and family. Great pool!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florasuisuncity, Owner at Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you so much. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We were thrilled to step out on our porch to a magnificent view of the ocean. The property has paths down to the shore while still leaving the grounds with a natural feel. The bed was super comfy and we were able to leave the porch door open with the screen in place so that we could breath the lovely ocean air while sleeping. Camden is just a short drive away and we enjoyed sampling several great restaurants there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kathyjA5592HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florasuisuncity, Owner at Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thanks so much. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews