We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for eat-in/take out lunch”

Main Street Markets
Ranked #25 of 91 Restaurants in Rockland
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 12
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This was so much better than a traditional restaurant. Salads and sandwiches were excellent and prepared rapidly.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Bobolina2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mainstreetmarkets, Owner at Main Street Markets, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thanks for this great review. Glad you could join us and hope you can come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2016

$9. is a lot to pay for a sandwich that has your typical fillings, chicken, turkey, etc.
I'm used to spending $7. for a nice baguette with lots of turkey, cheese, veggies, etc.
and the quality is better. Would I go back? The place was clean and had a lot of store items to choose from. For that I might go back.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank MountainsRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mainstreetmarkets, Owner at Main Street Markets, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

We appreciate you coming into the market and for your feedback. We really try to strive to have quick, friendly service, with a focus on fresh food made from quality, local ingredients. We take our customer service very seriously and I'm sorry you had a bad experience. Please let us know when you come in the next time and happy to make sure you have a great lunch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

I love this place I come almost every day to get a wrap, pricing is great for so many different kinds of veggies, and their atmosphere is awesome! I'm a waitress in rockland and I love to come here and sit down and relax!!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank D5091PCrachelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mainstreetmarkets, Owner at Main Street Markets, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Rachel, thanks for this wonderful review. We appreciate the local support and if there is anything we can provide that you’re craving or looking for, let us know. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Main Street Markets offers great coffee, and sandwiches. Try the sliced chicken, with apple and brie on flatbread, just yummy! The friendly staff there is eager to help with any questions.

Date of visit: April 2016
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mainstreetmarkets, Owner at Main Street Markets, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thanks David. Glad you enjoyed the coffee and lunch. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I just took an apartment down the street from this wonderful place. We stopped in today because a friend suggested we try their soup. We are very impressed! We had the black bean chili and a Caesar salad with kale and chicken. Loved every bite. We will be back again and again.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank loreleis938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mainstreetmarkets, Owner at Main Street Markets, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thanks! We appreciate you coming in and for your kind words. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Main Street Markets also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Main Street Markets? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing