We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Visit in Rockland, Maine!”

Atlantic Baking Co.
Ranked #9 of 87 Restaurants in Rockland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: European Style Bakery and Cafe serving breakfast pastries including several types of house made croissants, baguettesm batards, artisan breads, soups, desserts, coffee, and other beverages
Rockland, Maine
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Must Visit in Rockland, Maine!”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Downtown bakery and cafe with lots of seating, very pleasant staff, tasty pre-made sandwiches and baked goodies to die for. The bacon cheddar scones and ginger molasses cookies are not to be missed!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    72
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
warren, me
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite bakery in Rockland”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The bread here is wonderful...they have a seeded demi-baguette that my husband and i love and if you don't get there early it is often sold out. The salads are always fresh and the sandwiches are a tasty change of pace from the usual. (the turkey on onion foccacia is a fav) We live locally and I often makea detour while I'm doing my errands to go to ABC....their mocha latte is a good pick me up!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joi_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best deal in town”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We often go to ABC for a midmorning break, say, coffee (excellent) and a roll or (more substantial) a scone. Try the bacon cheddar scone, and have them warm it. The staff is unfailingly courteous.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank william o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland, Maine
1 review
“Great bread, soup and sandwiches”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I come for the bread and cookies. Also can't resist a sandwich, pizza slice or breakfast goodie. Coffee is good also. You order at the counter.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cushing, Maine
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“OMG GOOD!!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

excellent bread, fresh made everyday, a huge selection. I love this place and would highly recomend if you are a bread eater!!

Helpful?
Thank guybarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantic Baking Co. also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Atlantic Baking Co.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing