We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
13
13
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
13
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new brunswick bagged breakfast rustic charm stayed here for one night rocky beach canadian border lobster boats rooms are clean the river downeast maine canada property balcony bay furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We booked this hotel for the first night of a visit to the area. The manager was very friendly, and the room was decent, if dated. The restaurant was closed, so the breakfast offered was a carry away bag with a muffin, apple, and granola bar, though they are clear about this on their website. There was free wifi, but it was very slow and rather weak in the room in which we stayed.

The thing which makes this mostly worth the fairly high booking rate is the view: each room has a deck on the edge of the river, with great views.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mattchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The motel was a bit dated but it was clean and well kept. Our large window looked out over the bay and we could see the tide going out and coming in which was interesting for us city folk. The view was lovely. Our room was large and comfortable with a table and two comfy chairs by the window to enjoy the view. It was very relaxing.

We were disappointed that the restaurant attached to the property no longer seemed to be in business. It was a bit of a drive to find a place for dinner and breakfast. We did like staying here and would stay again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: I think that all rooms had a good view of the bay but ask if some are better than others.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CS192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Flash from the Past... hipsters might be all over this place if they knew about it?

Nice to unwind on King room deck at night, after hot day travelling -- yes, Maine can get to 32 degrees Celsius (nineties plus humidity!!)

close to easy Canadian border crossing, and the scenic route to Bar Harbour

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We are back at the Redclyffe Shore Motor Inn for 2 weeks. We love staying here because of the location and super friendly service. It sure feels like home here "The way life should be." We love this area quite a bit since our first visit back in 2013. The rooms are clean and lady at front desk is always so helpful to point us in the right direction. We stayed in a king room with a view and don't need much else with a view like that. We are heading to the Eastport for the 4th of July festivities. We visited The West Quaddy Lighthouse in Lubec (easternmost part of US). Right next to the motel is the Boat Landing, you can watch the Lobster Boats and take beautiful pictures on the floating dock. If you stay here make sure to remember you are in Downeast Maine and not a big city hotel. Enjoy this relaxing hidden gem on the map because you don't find these too often.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Old hotel and motel being renovated, will probably be very nice when completed . Restaurant was closed for renovation, but received a to go bag when checking out . Rooms were large and comfortable, enjoyed the stay . We would stay here again .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews