We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“June 2012 family vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort
Ravenna, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“June 2012 family vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We are currently staying here and having an amazing time. We have a private three bedroom cabin. The upper floor has the master bedroom (double bed) with private bathroom. The bedrooms downstairs have two single beds in one and another double bed in the other. The cabin is well maintained and has all the necessary creature comforts for a family vacation ( full size washer and dryer, full kitchen, etc). There is a grate style open grill at each cabin as well. The property is dog friendly for a small fee ($35/ dog..limit 2). The individual cabins are extremely private and most of them are surrounded by trees.

We are a short walk down the limestone roads of the property to the lake (2 mins). I don't believe any of the rental cabins have a lake view but the scenery is so gorgeous anyway it doesn't bother us a bit. The kids (4,6 and 9) really enjoy splashing around in the water near the docks that lead to deeper swimming water. There are canoes and kayaks available to take out on the lake as well. It was a gorgeous Sunday and we felt as if we had the lake mostly to ourselves. The lake is teeming with wildlife. The kids particularly enjoyed getting to see the ducks and ducklings, butterflies, etc. There is also a bonfire pit near the waters edge with firewood supplied by the resort.

The workout room is not part of the resort, but a shared community center in town with guest access. The indoor pool is a short walk regardless of where you are, located at the main lodge.

The only reason I wouldn't rate this property a five star is for mattress quality. My husband weighs 200, myself 125 and I spent all night rolling into him. We typically sleep on a tempurpedic and this wasn't just different, it was annoying.

Room Tip: I would strongly recommend the three bedrooms and ask for one with a back porch for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank McLeanCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    19
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
56
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
long island ny
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed here the week of May12th in a 3 bedroom cabin. The cabin was clean and well stocked. I particularly liked that the 3 bedroom cabins are set a nice distance from each other and you have the feeling that you are in a house rather than a timeshare. Staff was pleasant and helpful.The grocery store is just across from the Lodge. We enjoyed our stay here and would like to return again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYtraveler056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topsham, Maine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We always have a great time!! The Cabins are awesome!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed in cabin 7 for 8 days and it was great. There is a washer and dryer in the home. It is a nice time share house that they rent out when the time share is not used. There is good trail access and ski area access. The club house has a decent pool and hot tub. We would stay here again. House keeping does not come in during your stay.

Room Tip: Detached houses give you the most privacy. Lake access is near by but you are not lake front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orono, Maine
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We had 2 cabins which were connected by a door. Since this was a family vacation it was nice to have the space to spread out. Each bedroom had its own bathroom. The cabins were nicely decorated in a Maine woodsy way. The location was perfect and only a few miles from Saddleback ski areas, both Alpine and Nordic. The resort does cater to snowmobilers but quiet hours after 10 pm are requested. We were never disturbed at night by noise, as we had experienced previously at the Rangeley Inn.
The one negative was only being allowed to burn fake logs in the fireplace, but I can see why. Also the lighting was terrible in the kitchen and living areas. Other than that we were very pleased with the resort.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathylena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rangeley
0.8 km away
The Rangeley Inn
The Rangeley Inn
#1 of 3 in Rangeley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
28.2 km away
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
38.2 km away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Spillover Motel
Spillover Motel
#1 of 3 in Stratton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
29.9 km away
Nestlewood Inn
Nestlewood Inn
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
37.8 km away
The Inn on Winter' Hill
The Inn on Winter' Hill
#1 of 2 in Kingfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort

Property: Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort
Address: 2222 Main Street, Rangeley, ME 04970
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Rangeley
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Rangeley
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,373 - ₹ 20,132
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rangeley Lake Resort is a four-season vacation destination in Maine where each season offers a variety of opportunities for vacationers. In the spring, fishermen flock to Rangeley’s lakes, rivers and streams while moose emerge from the forest to enjoy the lush growth. Summer is ideal for hiking, canoeing, kayaking, water skiing, fishing, golf, tennis, mountain biking, ATV excursions and more. Fall foliage is exceptionally beautiful in this part of the country with brilliant colors and crisp weather. Snow bunnies flock to Rangeley in the winter for snowmobiling, skiing, snow shoeing and many other winter activities. The area is home to the Saddleback Maine alpine skiing area as well as Sugarloaf, New England’s premier golf and ski resort.You can also enjoy all that’s offered right at your doorstep, including a clubhouse with a heated swimming pool, hot tubs and a cedar sauna. There is also a fully equipped fitness facility for use by guests at no charge. In the evenings you can retreat to your private cabin to enjoy modern comforts and amenities in a rustic woodsy setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Hotel Rangeley
Rangeley Lake Hotel
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing