We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, convenient and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Hancock, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient and affordable”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I have been staying at the Presque Isle on and off for the past several months while in Presque Isle on business. I am happy to stay at the motel every time I am in town, The rooms are well equiped, very clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel indoor pool is a very big plus, the pool is very clean and a pleasure to use. I have not used the hotel fittness center myself but it is one of only two such centers in town and I regularly see many local people come to the hotel to use the equipment. It is free to hotel guests. I have stayed at all the most popular hotels in town and the Presque Isle Inn is the best priced and the best value for my hotel dollar. The hotel staff have always been very responsive to my needs. I highly recommed this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    30
    23
    11
    14
See reviews for
19
17
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

My family and I stayed here last week during our vacation. There was some sort of racing convention during the same time that had the rooms booked at all the other hotels. This property is pretty dated and therefore isn't ADA accessible or 100% smoke-free, which posed a problem for my mom who has breathing problems and benefits from the use of an elevator. It's very 70's looking. Aside, the staff was really nice and tried to be as accommodating as possible. My room had two double beds and was comfortable. My housekeeper, Lacie, kept it quite clean. The toilet malfunctioned a couple of times by not wanting to flush properly. The water drained very slowly when I took a shower. I couldn't do anything about the property being old so I made the best of it. It could've been worse. This place will seriously need to improve to compete with the new Hampton Inn just down the street. At least upgrade the soft goods and the televisions. Not all of the desks even have actual task chairs.

Room Tip: -You must request a non-smoking room to get one as this property is not 100% smoke-free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TischandGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We had a horrible stay here. The third floor smelled horrible of cigarettes even though we booked a non smoking room. When I called I was told the charge was $89/night...when we checked in we were told the rate was $109 because they got busy. Our hot water didn't work in the shower. There are no bathrooms in the pool area so the kids had to go to our rooms to go to the bathroom. When I checked in I asked to be with our group of 6 other booking rooms on the third floor, I was told there were no rooms on the third floor, others from my group went to check in minutes after me and got on the third floor. I then called the hotel to see about switching our room and did get it switched. The bar closed at 11. We will not be returning

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murray2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Presque Isle hotels

Vermont
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

PI Inn is old, and does need some upgrades. The girl at the front desk was friendly, and helpful. She even came out to see our Schnauzers. The room was clean, but there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room, but you could get one for a nominal fee. Most places they are standard. They are "pet friendly", and fee was just $25 per stay. We ate on premises at Gram Russo's, because of our dogs. The prices weren't bad, but the meals could have been better, especially breakfast, and service was slow.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schnauzer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for work. Rooms could've been a little cleaner. A bit dated. Breakfast was good. Does have an indoor pool but never went in so I don't know how it is. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moosetalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Presque Isle
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
#1 of 5 in Presque Isle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
10.9 km away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
16.5 km away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 km away
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Perth-Andover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
22.9 km away
Crown Park Inn
Crown Park Inn
#2 of 2 in Caribou
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
24.7 km away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#1 of 4 in Perth-Andover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center

Property: Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
Address: 116 Main St, Presque Isle, ME 04769-2871
Region: United States > Maine > Presque Isle
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,499 - ₹ 7,499
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full-service hotel, 142 newly appointed, comfortable guest rooms, executive suites, and spacious two-room extended-stay suites. Wireless Internet, Indoor Pool, 10,000Sq' Fitness Center, Restaurant, Lounge and Convention-Confrence Center. Pets welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presque Isle Inn And Convention Center
Presque Isle Hotel Presque Isle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing