We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fireside Inn & Suites Portland
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Portland Regency Hotel & Spa(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Portland - Old Port(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Plaza Portland(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 185
US$ 173
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Portland Harborview(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Portland Harbor Hotel(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$ 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 177
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 173
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
167
217
153
84
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
217
153
84
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhoopie piesoutdoor poolcontinental breakfastroom was cleanhot tubchecking inyogurthotel restaurantking bedfireplacerateskeurigsaunarefrigerator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
563 - 568 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Anything we asked for they got it. I needed a refrigerator for some medicine and the found one. I asked for extra pillows and blankets and they got them. The staff was very very nice.
Room was nice. Bed was great.
They just bought the place and they added an elevator for the 2nd floor! This Fireside group is really trying to update this place.
The staff is really really pleasant!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommaBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firesideinnportland, Front Office Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

We appreciate you for taking the time to give us a positive review, thank you!
Many of our courteous staff members have been here for years, and we are happy to hear that all your needs were met quickly and efficiently. We are here to serve you and give the best experience possible.
We are glad you enjoyed the addition of the elevator. We are constantly working to improve our property to ensure our guests will come back to us again and again. We look forward to your next visit with us fireside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Had an excellent stay at the Fireside Inn. The gentleman who checked us in was very pleasant and welcoming. We had an excellent meal at the restaurant Zachary's. Were very accomadating to the kids. Enjoyed the woderful woopie pies they give you at check in. Thanks very much Fireside! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmf103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firesideinnportland, Front Office Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate your feedback!

We are happy to hear you received great service during your stay, both at the front desk and in our restaurant. Our staff is here to make each guest’s experience the best and most comfortable it can be! The whoopie pies are a nice touch aren’t they?!

We thank you for booking with the Fireside Inn and Suites in Portland, and look forward to another visit from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The treats you get during check in we're amazing and the staff were super helpful and go above and beyond in there guest service. The location was great nothing more the 2 miles from anything you need!

They have a great shuttle service to the airport and if it's full they comp a taxi, how great is that?

I travel for my line of work and the next time I am around Portland this will be where you find me!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mkchase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firesideinnportland, Front Office Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us at the Fireside Inn and Suites. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the whoopie pies at check in, as well as the rest of your stay here.
We are conveniently located off Interstate 95 in Portland. We are three miles from Portland’s historic Old Port, the Portland Arts District, shops, galleries, museums, and the Maine Mall area. Our easily accessible location makes us a great choice!
Our friendly staff will be here to welcome you on your return visit to Portland. We look forward to seeing you soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

First time at the location for the Fireside Inn and Suites. I stay at the Fireside Inn and Suites in West Lebanon and loved the place. I gave their Portland property a visit and was just a pleased. They have everything in one place. Amazing room that seemed to be recently updated with state of the art TV and programing, a mini frige, blow dryer, coffee maker and microwave in every room. They had a great pool that was perfect for my kids. We spent most of our two night stay in the pool. Their restaurant was delicious and catered to my children's needs. The service was very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again and recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: If a non smoker ask for a room in a nonsmokng hall
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanflanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firesideinnportland, Front Office Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback. We have been working hard on updating and renovating all of our rooms. We have a wonderful “kids eat free” program and we’re glad everything was satisfactory in our restaurant, Zackery’s. Our hotel staff is pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back soon! We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Fireside Inn & Suites staff in Portland Maine are very friendly, helpful and honest.
They made my husband and I feel very welcomed and comfortable!
A staff member called our room shortly after arriving to ask if there was anything we needed and to see what we think and if there was anything they could do to make our stay even better just ask!
Zackery's Fireside Restaurant staff was great too very friendly and outgoing and never skiped a beat the food was also great and good value for your dollar!
The Inn is very clean, up to date, comfortable, good location and the same for the restaurant!
We will be back for sure for another vacation!
Thank You Fireside Inn & Suites Also Zackery's for showing us a great time, making us feel comfortable and welcome!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KT0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firesideinnportland, Front Office Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us at the Fireside Inn and Suites. We pride ourselves on our friendly, caring staff and it’s pleasing to hear they’re doing a great job. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews