We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome afternoon!

Walking brewery tour with Chad, learned a lot about Portland Maine, beer and history of beer in the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed today
Curious147656
Fun and informative experience for a local!

Two out of state friends were visiting me, and I joined them on the “bikes and brews” tour as a... read more

Reviewed yesterday
M3395JYcarriel
Read all 1,251 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Portland
from US$ 47.00
More Info
from US$ 129.00
More Info
from US$ 39.95
More Info
from US$ 35.00
More Info
Reviews (1,251)
Filter reviews
1,251 results
Traveller rating
1,172
69
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,172
69
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casco fiasco major tom lone pine bus driver our tour guide craft beer scene bachelorette party local breweries great tour great beer beer tour a lot of fun behind the scenes great fun portland area visiting portland new england
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,251 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited a Mead distillery a Rum distillery and a brewery. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and pretty funny. We had a lot of fun

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tootsie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021

We did the walking tour through Portland and had such a great time! Zach was very knowledgable and he was able to give us awesome recommendations for food and beer. Our stops on the tour were awesome! We had a small group of people on our tour, but had such an amazing time. It was an opportunity for people from all walks of life come together over great beer. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lindseygarafalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021

We did a private tour for a bachelorette party. Our guide and driver were both very nice, funny, and knowledgeable. Throughout the tour, they gave us a lot of interesting facts about both Portland and the places we visited. We did a beer, wine, and spirits tour, and each place was absolutely amazing. If I were to go back to Portland, I would happily revisit these places on my own. I would also happily do this tour again with a different group of people. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lizmal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

We found Maine Brew tours to be a great way to celebrate for Bachelorette party! We enjoyed our trip with Tom and Don! We stopped at 3 Breweries and Tom was full of great information and able to answer all of our questions. He and Don made the night memorable and fun for all! Thank you so much!!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank F1560MNchristinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

We had a great afternoon doing a private bike and brew tour. Our tour was personalized for us and our likes and Spencer did a great job making our trip safe, fun and memorable. After a week in Maine, we all agreed that this was one of our top experiences! Thank you all!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 133lizzieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews