We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,710)
Filter reviews
1,710 results
Traveller rating
1,094
476
103
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,094
476
103
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location front desk old port valet parking standard bakery standard baking company within walking distance casco bay lines commercial street ferry terminal water view downtown waterfront directly across the street valet service can't beat the location fore street the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,710 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2018

We came for a three night visit to Portland and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. The location is right on the waterfront in Portland one the edge of the Old Port District. All of the restaurants and shops are in easy walking distance of the hotel. it is immediately across the street from the waterfront, so the ferry service is right next door. There are also nice views from the hotel.

The rooms are modern, well maintained and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. They have a really excellent breakfast in the lobby, which is available to Hilton Honors members free.

If you are driving into town, they offer valet parking (only). You can come and go as you please for no extra charge, and they were very fast delivering the car.

Room tip: better views from the upper floors.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D0nLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnKW, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are thrilled that you had a great time here in Portland, and equally pleased that our hotel was able to play a part in creating your Portland memories! Please keep the hotel in mind for when you make your return trip to Portland as we would be happy to welcome you back again! Until then, best wishes for a pleasant week ahead.

Kind Regards,
Aaron Kaminske
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Portland is one of my favorite dining destinations. First time at the Hilton Garden and really liked it there.
Room was great.... Harbor view as requested. All that you would expect ...in place.
I had decided where we were going for dinner but I asked the the front desk for advice and they suggested the same restaurant. Wont tell you what that was here. Anyway, overall it will be my destination if I stay downtown next visit.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank billy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnKW, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and that you had a wonderful dinner here in downtown Portland! We look forward to welcoming you back for when that next trip brings you to Portland! Until then, we wish you a pleasant week ahead.

Kind Regards,
Aaron Kaminske
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

excellent location. We parked car at hotel (will cost you $25 a day but parking in other public lots set you back $5.50 an hour. You can walk anyplace you need to go. Many places to eat and drink. Suggest you go in off season to avoid crowds. Eat where the locals do and check for happy jours.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank fishindude2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnKW, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay, and that you found our location to be convenient for all of your Old Port needs. Please keep us in mind for when travel returns you to Portland as we would love to welcome you back!! Until then, best wishes for a pleasant week ahead!

Kind Regards,
Aaron Kaminske
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Won't find a better location in Portland. In heart of Old Port, walk to everything, our room had awesome view. A plus that Standard Bakery is next door for breakfast treats. Nice workout room and small but fun pool.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Explorer36753658018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnKW, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to enjoy Standard Baking Co. next door! We are lucky neighbors. Please keep us in mind for when travel returns you to Portland as we would love to welcome you back! Until then, best wishes for a pleasant week ahead!

Kind Regards,
Aaron Kaminske
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

yummy breakfast and pleasant staff. wish i had time to enjoy the amenities. great hospitality & house keeping staff and really attentive to my needs and only wished that they had more airport pick ups

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ajike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnKW, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay! We hope you stay with us again, when travel returns you to Portland. Until then, best wishes for a pleasant week ahead!

Kind Regards,
Aaron Kaminske
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews