We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for the Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Portland Travelodge

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Portland Travelodge
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Portland
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Place for the Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed for a night and for the price we paid,it was very good.The Front staff was very knowledgeable and helful.Yeah,the place looks old from the road but rooms were good.

Compared to some other motels.hotels we stayed during our New Eng trip,this place was much better.
Would recommend for a night for the right price

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    37
    82
    83
    121
See reviews for
118
99
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

It wasn't filthy or dangerous, but pretty run down, and expensive for what you were getting. The worst of it was I booked it through Hotwire, and on that service, they don't tell you what facility you are booking until you have paid and are committed. As soon as I found out the facility I had just paid for, I checked Trip Advisor and saw the many low ratings, and realize I'd been ripped off. To make it worse, I checked the price on Travelodge's web site, and I would have paid the same as I did on Hotwire, except I would not have been committed. The only good part of this was that we only had to stay for 8 hours.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayemwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

This place is 100% awful! Not clean, not comfortable, not deserving of a review, but feel an obligation to my fellow travelers! The ONLY thing slightly ok about this place is that it is 10 minutes to the airport.... Please do not stay here. Worst hotel experiencne of my life!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelHeart914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

We were in the Portland area to attend a wedding this past Saturday. Our flight got in at 12am on Friday night and our departure was Sunday at 5:30 am. We were staying just over 24 hours and needed a place to crash. The first room they assigned, smelled like the Malboro man was living there, along with a dead animal. The second room seemed fine; we were very tired and just wanted to go to bed. The bathroom was missing molding, there were bugs in the bathtub, the bathroom door did not close properly, the air conditioner did not work, there was no remote for the tv, no fridge or ice bucket, and we still just wanted to sleep. When we woke up to get ready the blow dryer did not work, there was no iron, the safe did not work and the cab we requested did not show up because the front desk forgot to call one. We finally made it to the wedding and had a blast. We got back to the hotel around 12am Saturday night only to find that our key cards did not work because the front desk accidentally keyed them incorrectly. We just wanted to go to bed; our flight was in a few hours. After waiting a long time for them to correct our key cards, we finally got in to our room. While waiting, I went to the vending machine to get a bottle of water, only to find an invisible vending machine. Funny thing, there are signs all over the walls providing directions to a vending machine that doesn't exist. We left a few hours later and slept in the airport. We will remember this bad experience for the rest of our lives. We also washed everything we brought immediately after we got home.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JZ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Stayed one night on New England vacation after visiting Portland city centre. Convenient for the city but probably overpriced for what are fairly basic facilities. There are probably better options at the price. Cleanliness OK.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramborao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.7 km away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#13 of 19 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
0.5 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites Portland
3.8 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#15 of 19 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland
6.4 km away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#3 of 19 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
3.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portland Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portland Travelodge

Property: Portland Travelodge
Address: 1200 Brighton Ave, Portland, ME 04102-1029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Portland
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,846 - ₹ 25,359
Hotel Class:2 star — Portland Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Portland Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Portland Hotel Portland
Portland Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing