We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and relaxing..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Chadwick Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Chadwick Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 12 Portland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable and relaxing..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We enjoyed our stay from the very start when we walked into this beautiful home and smelled the wonderful bread baking in the oven. We stayed for 3 nights and stayed in two rooms while we were there. Both rooms were beautifully furnished with amazing decor. The beds were very comfortable.
Scott and Laura were very nice , welcoming and gave great suggestions on local eats. Breakfast was amazing every morning.
We had such a great time in Portland and enjoyed coming back to our cozy room every night. It is the place to stay in Portland!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    41
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
417
20
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

My husband and I only stayed for one night, but found Scot and Laura to be very accommodating to our schedule and the B&B was beautiful! The common areas were cozy and inviting with lots of good information available on local events and activities and our room was equally as comfortable and inviting - we stayed in the Longfellow room, which got beautiful morning sunshine. The breakfast was perhaps the best part of our visit - so tasty! As a bonus, I discovered after arriving home that I'd left a silver ring in our room I emailed Scot and Laura and they were able to mail it back to me right away. We'll definitely plan on staying here again, next time we're in Portland. I highly recommend you do the same.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CorynneOrzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Scot and Laura were wonderful! The B&B was beautiful, very well kept, very welcoming. The oatmeal cookies were fantastic! Our room was spacious and lovely. Breakfast each morning was divine. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaymondGallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We were very fortunate to have stayed at Scot's Chadwick while my father was due to have major heart surgery.
The guest rooms were immaculate, warm, cozy and reminded me of being at home! Really- not just saying that!
The oatmeal cookies, ( loaded with oats, as I am a health nut) were Sublime! Mom preferred the lemon macaroons with her tea in the afternoon.
Breakfast was always delicious and was served with a five star presentation. Fresh fruit and strong, quality coffee was
Sublime after a long, hot shower.
We've returned to the Chadwick twice now and would not hesitate to book a return visit!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chefgeoff100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We had such a relaxing weekend. The room and washrooms were spotless and cozy. We enjoyed afternoon coffee and baked goods while reading the paper. And the breakfast was delicious!! It was quiet, welcoming, and peaceful...just what we needed. I would highly recommend Chadwick B & B and look forward to returning. Thanks Scot!

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Schmeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.6 km away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#3 of 19 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
1.7 km away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Westin Portland Harborview
1.5 km away
Courtyard Portland Downtown/Waterfront
0.3 km away
Inn On Carleton
Inn On Carleton
#4 of 12 in Portland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chadwick Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chadwick Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Chadwick Bed & Breakfast
Address: 140 Chadwick St, Portland, ME 04102-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Portland
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,557 - ₹ 20,792
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Chadwick Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE CHADWICK BED & BREAKFAST: The New Standard of Bed & Breakfast LuxuryThe perfect Portland getaway, The Chadwick Bed & Breakfast provides thoughtful touches that invite a sense of pampering and romance in unsurpassed comfort and elegance. With endless events and activities offered in the Greater Portland area, you can keep active or spend time relaxing in the comfort of this classically appointed home away from home. Do as little or as much as you like.Whether visiting Maine for a long weekend, vacation, rest and relaxation, honeymoon, anniversary, wedding, or on business, The Chadwick Bed & Breakfast strives to provide a level of personal service that goes above and beyond, leaving you with a rich and memorable experience.Innkeeper & Owner E Scot Fuller, Assistant Innkeeper Adam Alfter, and the rest of The Chadwick Staff take great pride in providing tastefully appointed guest rooms—each with a private bathroom—beautifully landscaped grounds, and a five-star gourmet breakfast each and every morning. We can’t wait to have you experience it for yourself!Within walking distance, you’ll find Portland’s finest galleries, museums, theaters, shops, and restaurants. Guests often use The Chadwick Bed & Breakfast as a base for traveling to other nearby locations such as the Lakes Region of Western Maine, the rugged coastline of Acadia National Park, the sandy beaches of Southern Maine, and the breathtaking White Mountains of New Hampshire.Shoppers and restaurant enthusiasts alike will find whatever they are looking for not only downtown but just a car ride away in Freeport, Kittery, Bar Harbor, and Camden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Chadwick Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chadwick Hotel Portland
The Chadwick Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing