We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
201
24
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
24
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tripp lake row boat views from every window yellow lab boat house beautiful lake area including breakfast was delicious peaceful stay warmer months small wedding sun room summer camp other guests guest rooms are fall colors wolf cove
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We enjoyed our first stay at Wolf Cove Inn this past weekend (October 13-15, 2017) and are already talking about going again. Everything about this lovely lakeside inn was wonderful: Our room, the staff, the food, the grounds.

We were in the beautiful Penobscot Bay room. It has big windows which offer a lovely view of the lake. Even the private unshared bathroom just down the hall was pleasing!

We were only using the inn as a hotel while attending a conference. But it was so nice, we decided to skip the second day of the conference and enjoy breakfast at the inn instead. :-) After that, we visited the nearby Maine Wildlife Park.

In all, a wonderful weekend. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kearsarge_Meadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WolfCove, Owner at Wolf Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing with us the beautiful night photos you took at the property. They offer a unique perspective of the inn, and we appreciate your sharing them. It was also great to meet up with a couple of other folks with a techie background. To discover we worked at the same company at one time was amazing! It truly is a small world in the tech field. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Fantastic introduction to our very first trip to the US! Really friendly and accommodating staff that made you feel welcome and at home instantly. Beautiful lakeside location, and we were really fortunate to have glorious weather too. We would most definitely recommend Wolf Cove Inn, and can't thank Sue, Roy and their staff enough.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mainetcdjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WolfCove, Owner at Wolf Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your great review. We are so happy that you chose us as your home away from home on your first trip across the pond. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and are so happy that you enjoyed your day trips in our area. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful experience and cannot say enough about the comfort and quality of this property, not to mention the welcoming hospitality. We found this location in the Select Registry of B&Bs, and knew it would be nice, and yet it still managed to exceed expectations. We stayed in the cabin, which combined charm, privacy and state-of-the art amenities, with a lovely view of the lake. We had our dog with us, so were unable to dine in the Inn, but our hosts very kindly brought our breakfast to us on a tray - truly above and beyond. Other atypical features include opportunity to pre-order a light supper (since the location is somewhat remote) as well as wine available in the room (at a reasonable charge, well worth it for the convenience).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WolfCove, Owner at Wolf Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you, Andrew, for your wonderful review. We are proud to be in Select Registry and appreciate your kind words. We understand that traveling with your dog can constrain your options and we try to make it as seemless as possible. We also have a side porch where our guests can enjoy breakfast with their dogs present (weather permitting). Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Welcoming hosts, beautiful location, many amenities. a little choppy in the decor, bathrooms are small as to be expected in a B&B. Breakfast was very good. Located a little far from restaurants. Great place to stop if traveling east / west to the Maine coast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomcatzroadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WolfCove, Owner at Wolf Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review. Some of our bathrooms are indeed small, but we do have several rooms with larger bathrooms if that is important to you as a guest. We are happy you chose to stay with us, and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

a fine Inn with a superb setting, delightful hosts & staff, very nice rooms, great breakfasts, & nice extra amenities such as convenient micro wave & fridge.
the little boathouse & equipment could use a bit of upgrading. morning newspapers would be a nice extra touch. all in all, a real winner.

Room Tip: lakeview rooms best, but all rooms excellent
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WolfCove, Owner at Wolf Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews