We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ice cream”
Review of Polar Treat

Polar Treat
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Perry
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Good spot to hit on your way to or from Easport Me. Milk shakes are the best as well as the soft serve.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

Stopped here on our way back to Lubec after visiting Eastport. Lots of different ice cream flavors and a wide range of menu items. We tried the poutine and a doughboy after the nice girl working the counter explained what a doughboy was to us. Both were fabulous. Great prices, great food, and great service make this a must stop on route 1. Cant wait to go back!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mailcommando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We have been coming here for over thirty years when on vacation or passing through. We have fond memories of our children trying to pick out their treats. We come for the delicious ice cream treats, which have never failed! Yum!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Angelpam99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Yeah it's really good. Food and ice cream that is reasonably priced. Open seasonally April thru September.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank maldney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Stop in for a cup of yummy soft serve: Chocolate? Vanilla? Twist? They have them all. My personal favorite is twist with fudge topping and whipped cream piled high. Lots of choices including milkshakes. Open till 7:30 in the summer so plan accordingly or just decide, hey, it's summertime, let's get ice cream and then have dinner. Picnic tables in the shade are a great spot to sit and enjoy your yummy soft serve.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BWLtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Polar Treat also viewed

Perry, DownEast and Acadia Maine

Been to Polar Treat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing