We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy and wonderful.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elmwood Motor Court
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Craftsbury Common, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and wonderful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Elmwood was just what I wanted, a friendly, cozy little cottage all to myself. Everything that I needed was provided, a wonderful escape. The weather was cold, but the cottage was warm. The layout was efficient and the kitchen well equipped.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler57222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    13
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Our new family vacation spot and elmwood is perfect. Extremely friendly and accommodating folks...great pool...well maintained cabins which are in high demand each season...rates are most excellent...even your neighbors are great....this will be our second year and can't wait..

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdelia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

I stayed here with my family end of June. Unfortunately for us it rained the entire time, but we found things to do with the 2 young kids in our family. These cabins are very cute, my daughter called them her "tree house." They are very clean, no spider webs anywhere, clean bathroom, floors etc. This is an ideal place to stay, big outdoor pool and close to FunTown, Old Orchard Beach, Vacationland, the Mall, Children's Museum, and a bunch of food places.

The only slight drawback was the noise at night from a loud train, and there's a restaurant/bar up the street that is noisy. I put my fan on and the white noise blocked it out. So it wasn't much of an issue for me, but if you're sensitive to noise it might bother you.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBOS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

Like to thank Ray and Jane once again for making our stay at Elmwood Motor Court in Maine a great one. Have spent several vacations in their cabins and always have a wonderful time. They are very accomodating and the cabins are clean,air-conditioned and well situated. They have a nice size pool and playground, that is great for children and adults alike. They have good coffee and the moring paper ready every mornig at an early hour. There are restaurants near by and the trolly can take you where ever you want to go, not to mention the great shopping. I spent a week there again this summer, with my two adult daughters who, have been there before and my Sister. We all found it to be a very pleasant holiday and plan on returning for years to come. If you are looking for a good family style holiday at a great location with owners that care, for a nice price, Elmwood is the place to go.

Thanks Ray and Jane

Donna Adams.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dadams32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

I have been staying at elmwood since 2005 and will continue to return as I am always happy with my stays there. In fact, this summer I was there twice.
Jane & Ray are always welcoming and the pride they take in their property is obvious.

A couple of summers ago we had a problem with the freezer in our cottage (the fridge was brand new) and Ray helped us move all of our groceries to a new fridge and made sure it was resolved ASAP. He's also helped us boost our car battery, start the gas grill... I have never had any problems and they are always very accommodating.

I stay in cabin #2 every year and the cabin is always clean and comfortable. Over the years I've seen new fridges, AC units, bathroom updates and many other improvements that continue to make my stays more enjoyable with each year.
The pool area is great. The pool is very well maintained and the water is always clean.

I don't yet have children but when I do I know that our summer holidays will be spent at Elmwood. It's a fun, relaxing, warm place that gets better each year

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aucho53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
1.4 km away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#31 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
3.0 km away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#11 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.3 km away
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campgro...
#4 of 21 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#10 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.5 km away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#8 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.9 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elmwood Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmwood Motor Court

Property: Elmwood Motor Court
Address: 183 Saco Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-1617
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Elmwood Motor Court Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing