We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
139
42
13
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
42
13
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast old orchard comfortable lounge chairs boiled eggs beautiful view from the balcony awesome hotel swim in the ocean place to stay soap and shampoo k cups third floor keurig coffee makers beach front no elevator rooms are spacious visit maine mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

if you like body surfing decent size waves in fairly warm waters of the atlantic then this area is the place to be. Weather was pretty hot so the water was inviting and the waves became our best friends.Clean hotel with good breakfast right on a nice quiet piece of beach real estate made this holiday an enjoyable one. Great walking on the soft sands to either the funky pier or to gaze at the how the other half live in their regal manors. Bring your bicycles to cruise the avenues around the maine landscape and don't forget a trip to the famous Clam Bake seafood eatery where your palate with have a pleasurable time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angscotjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This was our first visit - wonderful location right on OOB. We came at the very end of the season, so it was not crowded. We stayed in one of their "upgrade" rooms, which has its own private terrace with lounge chairs overlooking the ocean. Beds were comfy, linens/pillows were nice. The bathroom is teeny but it worked out ok. The one thing I didn't check when booking was air conditioning - they did have ceiling fans, but no A/C. If we had come in the summer that would have been a deal-breaker for us, but it worked out for October. Their continental breakfast buffet was wonderful - fresh fruit; bagels, English muffins, and bread for toast with multiple toppings; boiled eggs; oatmeal; coffee, juices, and teas - I appreciated that the food was fresh (and not pre-packaged). Short drive to the pier or to other coastal locations. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamahahn98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

First visit. stayed 3 days and loved it. Clean rooms, great breakfast included. Very nice staff and owners very friendly. Great location. Very nice grounds with easy access to the beach. Easy parking. Rates equals quality of hotel. AAA (CAA) or Senior discount during low season. We will defenetly go back.

Room Tip: 3 floors but no elevator
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brisimono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

My husband and I have always a really nice time at Royal Anchor Resort. Employees and owners ( Mark & Claire Bureau ) are really sympatic.
The rooms are clean, the deluxe breakfast is good. The pool is nice with warm temperature, the beach and the view are fantastic
We suggest you this nice and quiet motel to spend your vacations.
Valerie

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This is the Very Best place to stay in Old Orhard Beach !!!! The rooms are immaculate and comfy, every one has an ocean view as well as a pool side view. Terraces have great lounge chairs. Ten steps to the private immaculate beach. Owners and employees can't do enough for you. You are treated like royalty here. Plus great free breakfast. Been going here for years and it just gets better and better !!!!

Room Tip: No A/C so stay on upper floors so you can leave the slider open.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews