We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No place like Maine!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Walk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
N. Providence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No place like Maine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We have been going to Ocean Walk for over 17 years...and other than home there is no place like it. The rooms are always clean, room service great and you are only a few steps away from the sand/beach! The Saucier family has always been great to us and we can't wait to going again next year!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamamia22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    67
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
84
56
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk,MA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

Up until a year or two ago I had traveled with my family to Old Orchard and stayed 8 nights at the Ocean Walk for 15 years in the Ocean Front Suite unit. The hotel was great offering a great location, that is close enough to downtown but far enough for some peace and quiet, friendly staff, clean rooms, and great amenities. More importantly, however, the hotel served as a breeding ground for so many great memories for my family and a place where we made great, new friends from out-of-state that we still keep in touch with to this day. Thank You Ocean Walk for 15 great years!! I highly recommened this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Redsox3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

I visit the Ocean Walk every summer with my family and friends. The service is great the location even better. Located right on the beach away from the hustle and bustle of the pier. But still close enough to enjoy the pier if you wanted to. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Private beach is very clean and relaxing!! Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbum426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

My husband and I booked a room at the Ocean Walk Hotel for our first anniversary weekend. We wanted a place with some distance from the melee of downtown Old Orchard Beach and the Ocean Walk was great. We could walk along the beach to go downtown if we wished, but the area of the beach in front of the hotel (literally a stone's throw away) is super quiet and beautiful. We stayed in a regular suite and were quite pleased.

The room was small but for just the two of us, perfect, and it was clean. The Murphy bed was comfortable, no qualms there except my husband and I bashed our shins on the bed's metal supports a few times.

Other reviews complained about thin walls but we didn't find this to be an issue.

The Ocean Walk is no 5-star Hotel but for what we wanted in our price range it was great!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomakelovestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

We have never been to Old Orchard Beach, and this hotel was not our first pick, but the other was booked. However, we really enjoyed our stay. Don't be put off by the murphy beds and futons - they were actually very comfortable, and nice to save space. This hotel was very clean, right on the beach, although the main office and indoor pool and parking lot are across the main road. We traveled with our 3 year old, and I had read a bad review warning not to take small children, but I actually have no idea what that reviewer was talking about - maybe some bad guests, but we didn't experience that at all. The staff was great, the guests were curtious, and many were families! There is a laundry room - clean, $2 per load, but they provide soap. We borrowed beach toys from a bin they keep for those of us who travel. Some toys were broken, but many were fine. One of the best amenities of this hotel are the beach chairs for guests - they are comfortable, and although they are first come first serve, we only had one day were they were all taken - and over a holiday weekend. They pier is a little over a mile, so we rented a jogging stroller for $10 a day, and took our daughter. There are very few shells on the beach, but the sand is great, and the waves a gentle for little children, albeit cold! We weren't ready to leave! The small kitchens have most everything you need, however we had to buy a brillo pad for the pans, papertowels, napkins, but they had very diluted dish soap and hand soap, which worked ok, but not great. The indoor pool is nice for the cloudy days.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, ask for a full ocean view. But if you can't the rest are ok, and only ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gohigher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
2.2 km away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#34 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.0 km away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#11 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
1.5 km away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#8 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#9 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
3.1 km away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#23 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.6 km away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#31 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Walk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Walk Hotel

Property: Ocean Walk Hotel
Address: 197 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-3025
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,044 - ₹ 17,621
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Walk Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Walk Hotel is located directly on the quiet northern end of Old Orchard Beach. Here you will enjoy peaceful surroundings and quality beachfront or beach side accommodations and amenities, all close to the excitement of Old Orchard Beach and the beauty of the Maine seacoast. Ocean Walk offers modern one and two room efficiencies, some with cathedral ceiling and skylights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Walk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Walk Motel
Hotel Ocean Walk
Ocean Walk Hotel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing