We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Walk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 9 June 2011

This is our second year staying at Ocean Walk. This year we got an ocean front suite, top floor, and it was everything we hoped it would be. The view was absolutely amazing whether we were sitting out on the ocean front deck or even just standing at the sink washing the dishes! The rooms are always very clean and well-stocked. The beds were very comfortable and there nothing like the sound of the ocean to promote a restful sleep! The staff is just wonderful and friendly and very accommodating. I love the location of this hotel as it's on the quiet end of the beach but close enough to the center where we could get there by walking right along the beach if we wanted to. I think it's about 2 1/2 miles to the center... I can't say enough good things about this place. I do think the location of the room can make or break your experience though so if an ocean veiw is your priority, you may be disappointed with some of teh first floor rooms. However, if you want a great location right on the beach, great staff, clean room, and a quiet area, this place fits the bill. Oh, the pool house located just across the street at the main office is great too for those days when the weather doesn't cooperate... We've already booked ahead for next year!

Room Tip: Ocean front suites and studios fill up fast!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachgirl070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    67
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
84
56
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I must say that I am somewhat surprised at the negative reviews of this Hotel. I have nothing bad to say about it. The operators are good people. The rooms are clean. You are right on the beach (which is wonderful). There is an indoor pool. There are no vermin in the walls (which is not true for many of the older Motels/Hotels). The location is ideal (far enough from the maddening crowds). People in the next room can be noisy, but this has nothing to do with the hotel and everything to do with how people live and whether they are considerate or not. The hotel staff is always trying to please. What more can you ask for.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We decided to take a mini vacation in the off season. We have stayed here for a week at a time, in the summer for the past 3 years. My grandaughter who is 3 1/2 was with me. She did not want to go home. This hotel is very kid-friendly with lots of beach toys they can use if they should forget to bring some. We have not had a bad experience yet at the Ocean Walk. I love the private beach and the friendly people who run this place. The rooms are not extremely spacious but who stays in the room when you are on vacation anyway? Can't wait to visit Maine and the Ocean Walk again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brijay21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Springfield
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Very Disappointed in Behaviors that were going on in the other rooms and on the the beach in front of our room. The smell of Pot is not my idea of a good time; very disappointed in how the owners and staff handle the matter. The rooms are marginal at best and have a smell of mildew and muss. The staff was right at the door for change of bedding and towels, way before the stated time. The kicker was the lack of privacy with the shades not working properly and the door wouldn't latch as well! We travel to OOB at least 3 times a year and usually stay there; No More...The Beach House is our new home away from home! We wish the Ocean Walk well, but it not for us or would I recommend for families with small children!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KTallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We stayed here for three years in a row.. all diffrent rooms, this time we went all out and stayed in a suite!! I could of cried at how wonderful the room was. The owners put alot of TLC in this hotel and take pride on how clean it is. I will be back again and I can't wait!!!!! THANK YOU again !! :)

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kpdm38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
2.5 km away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#18 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
159 reviews
1.0 km away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#11 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
426 reviews
2.5 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#8 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
179 reviews
0.5 km away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#9 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
156 reviews
3.1 km away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#23 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Walk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Walk Hotel

Property: Ocean Walk Hotel
Address: 197 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-3025
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,923 - ₹ 17,425
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Walk Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Walk Hotel is located directly on the quiet northern end of Old Orchard Beach. Here you will enjoy peaceful surroundings and quality beachfront or beach side accommodations and amenities, all close to the excitement of Old Orchard Beach and the beauty of the Maine seacoast. Ocean Walk offers modern one and two room efficiencies, some with cathedral ceiling and skylights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Walk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Walk Motel
Hotel Ocean Walk
Ocean Walk Hotel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing