We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time OOB visitors stayed 5 days....They are a great place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Lamb Cottages
Glen, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First time OOB visitors stayed 5 days....They are a great place to stay!”
Reviewed 5 August 2009

I took a 13 and 16 year old to old orchard beach and we stayed in cottage 2. We had never been there but we are a lifelong hotel family and I ve been in the industry 25 years. The place is perfect for its environment. Clean, comfortable, welcoming. The staff obviously know what they are doing and the ownership is great with service. Locationwise we loved it. we actually had fun at the walkable Funworld rides etc daily, the beach , the boardwalk feel and pier. I think we are headed back Labor day....keep up the good work guys!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveKateyInnTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    14
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2008

We just returned from a three night stay at the White Lamb Cottages and it was everything we could have asked for. We stayed in Cottage #6 and it had everything we needed as a family of four with two young children. It was a great location, a two minute walk to the beach, far enough away from the crowds but close enough to hear the ocean at night.
Loved having our own kitchen to prepare meals and the delivery of fresh coffee and muffins in the morning was a delightful bonus. The kids loved playing at the beach everyday and are already asking when we are going back and we will be back, as we see this as the start of a yearly family tradition.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank behoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstate NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2008

My family of 4 recently returned from our vacation on Old Orchard Beach. We stayed in cottage number 8 at the White Lamb and LOVED it! It was huge with 2 bedrooms which allowed my husband and I the luxury of a few minutes to sleep in while the kids (ages 8 and 5) watched TV in the livingroom each morning (impossible in a traditional hotel room!) The cottage reminded us of a cabin in the woods, hardwood floors, a vaulted wood ceiling, wood panelled walls and even a loft (though it was unaccessable.) The bathroom was a real treat, crisp white with a jacuzzi tub under a skylight, separate large shower and 2 sinks. Loved it!!! The desk staff was beyond helpful and friendly when needed. We also loved the warm muffins and coffee on the doorstep each morning. But the best part of the cottage by far was that when you walked out the front door and took a few steps to the right, there was the beach! Not too crowded and beautiful, the kids couldn't get enough. They actually cried when we had to leave, guess we'll be back next year!

  • Liked — Everything!!!
  • Disliked — Loved it all!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank CMBupstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2008

After much searching, we found White Lamb Cottages and are very happy we did! We spent two lovely nights in a one-bedroom cottage, with our 20-month old daughter. The cottages are quaint and located steps from the beach. Our unit was very clean and well-equipped. There is a full-kitchen, which makes mealtimes easy. We were happy to find something off the main road so it would be quiet, which it was. However, we visited during the off-season, so I couldn't say whether it would be quiet during the busy summer months. It is a great choice for anyone looking for an authentic New England coastal getaway, that is also family-friendly.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank forevernomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2006

We stayed one night on our way to Bar Harbor. The cottage was clean but could use some maintenance as far as painting the rusty baseboard heat unit and refrigerator.

Very quiet area and the proximity to the beach was a welcome treat.

The bed was a bit low and hard.

All in all, it was an ok stay. We didn't hate it and we didn't love it. I wouldn't want to stay more than one night though.

  • Liked — proximity to beach
  • Disliked — musty smell
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richelleh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#16 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
171 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#23 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
186 reviews
1.3 km away
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campgro...
#3 of 22 in Old Orchard Beach
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
212 reviews
2.2 km away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#12 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
435 reviews
2.1 km away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lamb Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lamb Cottages

Property: White Lamb Cottages
Address: 3 Odessa Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2705
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Old Orchard Beach
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Lamb Cottages are professionally decorated in a nostalgic 40's motif, yet all 8 Cottages have modern conveniences of today including telephones, cable TV, Wi-Fi, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, fully equipped efficiency kitchenettes with microwave ovens, and full baths. One bedroom Cottages sleep four & the two bedroom Cottages sleep six. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Lamb Cottages Hotel Old Orchard Beach
White Lamb Cottages Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing